Looking for some Cable Managment help!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-27-2006, 08:34 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default Looking for some Cable Managment help!!

Hello, in the next to come few days [I hope] I will be getting a new case, the XaserV Damier 5000A [Which is same as Damier 6000A but its in black.. which is a lot cheaper lol] and this case comes with some MASSIVE amount of Cables, and thats JUST the case...... [CASE sensors for HDD / GPU / CPU / RAM and more.., 5 fans, cpu fan, front panel + a LOT of leds all over the place]

And once I put in my PSU, HDD + DVD R/RW Rom, GPU and all the rest, the case will be OVERLOADED with cables...

Now I need some seriously GOOD guide with pictures step-by-step how to clean up you'r cables to make it nice and tidy so I can manage with all the cables around...

Example to what I mean you can find here: In the 8'th reply, made by TurboFX55




now how do I do that?? Can anyone show me please a step-by-step guide how to do such an incredible thing? I don't mind sparing 4-5 hours in order to fix it to be nice and clean like that... even 7 hours will do, lol.
__________________

Yoad is offline  
Old 05-27-2006, 09:37 AM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

stuff alot of the wires into the expansion bays, and behind the motherboard tray. and there is also room at the very top where the PSU is, ur gonna need those plastic strips that you can tie up, and u can tie it to the clips on top.

and sleeving the wires.
__________________

john3 is offline  
Old 05-27-2006, 01:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

... The general theoretic instructions I know aswell.. I want the PRACTICAL instructions step by step and if possible visual... anyone knows of a guide/ willing to write one??
Yoad is offline  
Old 05-27-2006, 01:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 823
Default

well, i dont think you can walk some one thro wire management, just try tuck em behined the mobo, and in spare drive slots
harry18 is offline  
Old 05-27-2006, 03:17 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default

it will be different for every setup. you just need to use your initiative, and find places to put stuff.
joshd is offline  
Old 05-27-2006, 05:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 275
Default

As joshd will tell you, my case is diabolical and we have tried everything to tidy it. Try and do your cable management from the start, you won't want to be taking out hte motherboard just to tuck some cables behind. cable tie EVERYTHING try and stick unused cables behind the motherboard, or down the right side of the case behind the motherboard tray and if using SATA you can tuck behind the motherboard. Cable sleeving helps enormously! drive bays are good. If you have floppy connectors just dangling wrap them round the connecting cable, and it keeps then tidy.

Hope that helps

Ruan
RGELLIS is offline  
Old 05-27-2006, 05:29 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Ridlyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,920
Default

Yoad, try turning your harddrives around so the connectors are out of sight.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylus View Post
Could have been worse, you could have been raped by a clown.
Ridlyn is offline  
Old 05-27-2006, 07:51 PM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 96
Send a message via AIM to specialblend218
Default

http://www.moddershq.net/guides.asp?guideid=12

Here is a great guide that can help.

Good luck!
__________________
www.revelationlan.com Lan Gaming in Southern California!!!
specialblend218 is offline  
Old 05-28-2006, 10:57 AM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

^Confusing guide but i'm working on it, thanks.
Yoad is offline  
Old 05-29-2006, 11:00 AM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 711
Default

use wire looms theyre slightly expesive but the end result it what counts. http://xoxide.com/wireloom.html
__________________

__________________

IYAOYAS...lol
æArchOAngelæ is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.