Looking to buy a case - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-24-2004, 01:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 21
Send a message via AIM to j4cKal^
Default Looking to buy a case

I am looking at gettin a new case and not willing to spend over 80 bucks. I found one that i like, which is the raidmax Cobra 822. I've heard their power supplies are not that great so i was wondering if this is a good buy, or if i should look at getting a different case.
__________________

j4cKal^ is offline  
Old 07-24-2004, 03:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 546
Default

check out this thread http://www.techist.com/showthread.php?threadid=23085

Also welcome to the forums!
__________________

__________________

Musjunk22 is offline  
Old 07-24-2004, 05:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 21
Send a message via AIM to j4cKal^
Default

Thanks. Thats a nice tower but im not looking for a gaming tower, im looking for a mid tower and so far the raidmax looks like the one except ill probably replace its power supply.
j4cKal^ is offline  
Old 07-24-2004, 05:47 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 21
Send a message via AIM to j4cKal^
Default

Also, I was wondering if Raidmax made good quality cases.
j4cKal^ is offline  
Old 07-24-2004, 06:00 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 187
Default

I have had problems with Raidmax in the past, but they are said to make decent cases
__________________
Thermaltake Shark
OCZ 700W GameXStream
Asus M2N32 SLI
AM2 X2 5600
Corsair XMS 2x1GB
Western Digital Raptor 150 GB
2xBFG 7950GT
AZNRockThis is offline  
Old 07-25-2004, 01:31 AM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 21
Send a message via AIM to j4cKal^
Default

What kind of problems did you have with raidmax?
j4cKal^ is offline  
Old 07-25-2004, 11:23 AM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,847
Send a message via AIM to OIDanTheManIO Send a message via Yahoo to OIDanTheManIO
Default

ya wat problems did u face with it?
__________________
<a href=\"http://oi-forums.com/index.php?topic=187.0\"><img src=\"http://img171.echo.cx/img171/2096/getopera9zg6jw.png\"></a>
OIDanTheManIO is offline  
Old 07-25-2004, 12:01 PM   #8 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

I have a raidmax, it is just built for inexpensive alternatives for good ones. Some have cheap stuff in them.
__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 07-25-2004, 12:44 PM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 21
Send a message via AIM to j4cKal^
Default

well ive heard their power supplies are cheap so im just gonna put the one i use now in the case.
__________________

j4cKal^ is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.