Last night while I was installing... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-06-2004, 10:09 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 99
Default Last night while I was installing...

my aerogate II and a couple of fans, when I was done and went to start up the pc all was fine except that my cpu and my VGA fan where not running and the lcd was not lighted up. I checked the connections and they were fine. I have the temp sensor right next to the cpu and it says it was running at 35c and when I checked the prog. on the pc it says it was at 65c

any ideas on what may be the problem?

Dave
__________________

Dav536 is offline  
Old 08-06-2004, 10:38 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 99
Default

speedfan or smartfan?? it is one of these and this morning it is excaping me. but it reads the same on the bios also.

dave
__________________

Dav536 is offline  
Old 08-06-2004, 12:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via ICQ to Demalii Send a message via AIM to Demalii Send a message via Yahoo to Demalii
Default

regardless.. it's a sensor, there's no way you can get it right on top of the die to check the temp, you can only get close to it, either put it under the cpu or right next to the die.
Demalii is offline  
Old 08-06-2004, 04:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 99
Default

I have it near the cpu, I will try and move closer to see if the readings change. I am using this MB MSI "K8T Neo-FIS2R" K8T800 Chipset has anyone else had a prob with temp issues?

thanks,
dave
Dav536 is offline  
Old 08-07-2004, 05:13 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 44
Send a message via AIM to Dragan Send a message via Yahoo to Dragan
Default

I think the fans werent working because of the powersupply what is your pc specs and how many fans do you have
__________________
DRAGAN
Dragan is offline  
Old 08-07-2004, 05:22 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 99
Default

Yeah what I am about to confess to takes alot for anyone
I came home last night and started to look around and found that I had unintensionally unpluged one of the wire on the molex power cord.:amazed: :amazed:

So thanks for all the help anyways.
Dave

PS: now it runs at 37*c id. and 40*c after gaming for 5hrs last night.
__________________

Dav536 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.