LanLover 9400 :worklog - Page 7 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-16-2006, 09:29 AM   #61 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

Spin saw? You mean a cutting wheel? Just go slow, don't try to cut through the material in one pass, go over it several times with little pressure and let the speed cut it.
__________________

__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 05-16-2006, 10:37 AM   #62 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 781
Default

Wow im happy, i just bought all these size hole saws on ebay for 2 bucks!!!:7/8", 1", 1 1/8", 1 1/2", 1 7/8", 2", 2 1/4", 2 3/8", 2 1/2", 3", 3 1/2", 4", 4 1/4" no more messing up w/ a dremel, also do it in about a tenth of the time
__________________

__________________
Intel Q6600 w/ CM Geminii
MSI P6N Deluxe SLI
BFG 8800GT w/ 22'' Acer LCD
OCZ 2x2GB
WD 400GB SATA
Razer Barracuda AC-1, Razer eXactmat
Logitech G15, MX Revolution, X-230
Zalman Fatal1ty FC-ZE1 case w/ Zalman ZM-MFC1 Fan controller
R1C0CH3T is offline  
Old 05-16-2006, 10:54 AM   #63 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 750
Send a message via AIM to NOGA
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by CrazeD
Spin saw? You mean a cutting wheel? Just go slow, don't try to cut through the material in one pass, go over it several times with little pressure and let the speed cut it.
no, its a spin saw, like it uses a drill bit thing in a drill like thing and spins, so you can cut
__________________
<a href=\"http://imageshack.us\"><img src=\"http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/7308/sigset7kw.jpg\" border=\"0\" width=\"468\" alt=\"Image Hosted by ImageShack.us\" /></a>
NOGA is offline  
Old 05-17-2006, 01:47 AM   #64 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

http://fresh-elements.com/images/misc/holesaw.jpg

Like that? How do you slip with that? Are you using the pilot bit?
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 05-17-2006, 02:13 AM   #65 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: in the past
Posts: 1,144
Send a message via AIM to thebleakness
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NOGA
no, its a spin saw, like it uses a drill bit thing in a drill like thing and spins, so you can cut
That explains it so incredibly well... lmao jp

grr, holesaws, bad memories.
thebleakness is offline  
Old 05-17-2006, 02:14 AM   #66 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

He probably tried using something like this thing.
Shumway is offline  
Old 05-17-2006, 03:20 AM   #67 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

Oh..
Well this rule applies to anything you can cut with..GO SLOW!
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 05-17-2006, 09:58 AM   #68 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 750
Send a message via AIM to NOGA
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Shumway
He probably tried using something like this thing.
yes, and going slow with that still wount work. You have to apply enough pressure and not to much

to little, you dont go any where, to much, you go all off and cray
__________________
<a href=\"http://imageshack.us\"><img src=\"http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/7308/sigset7kw.jpg\" border=\"0\" width=\"468\" alt=\"Image Hosted by ImageShack.us\" /></a>
NOGA is offline  
Old 06-16-2006, 04:38 PM   #69 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 750
Send a message via AIM to NOGA
Default

UPDATE JUNE/16/06

Ok, well here what I've gotten.

Paints, all Dupi Color
Bright Orange x2
Flat black x2
Sand Primer x2
Filler Primer x2

I've started priming all the pieces and I've been cleaning them all before painting. No pics of that becasue thats boring.
One question, after I sand the primer. Do I clean it again with the Alcohol? and after each coat with the other paint?

Next

THE PARTS ARE IN!!!! OMG!
Cpu - AM2 4600+ X2

GPU - 7900GTX 512MB!!!!! OMG!

RAM - 2gigs of DDR2 PC2 5400 Gold Edition

MOBO - ASUS M2N32-SLIDELUXE AM2 Socket

PSU - Enermax Liberty 500W, the most beautiful stock psu I've ever seen.

Cooler - Zalma Fataliy FS-C77
__________________
<a href=\"http://imageshack.us\"><img src=\"http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/7308/sigset7kw.jpg\" border=\"0\" width=\"468\" alt=\"Image Hosted by ImageShack.us\" /></a>
NOGA is offline  
Old 06-16-2006, 07:11 PM   #70 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.