Lag - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-23-2005, 10:02 AM   #11 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by daappleby
Was that necessary?
Was in unecessary?
__________________

Him is offline  
Old 06-23-2005, 04:31 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 499
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Simon
yea i no never use internet explorer

get opera or firefox

www.opera.com

www.getfirefox.com
Opera is free only if you like a banner, otherwise, its $40... firefox is betta.
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://www.democracynow.org\"><img src=\"http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y165/smileygladhands/linkbanner468x60.gif\" border=\"0\"></a>
\"All over the place, from the popular culture to the propaganda system, there is constant pressure to make people feel that they are helpless, that the only role they can have is to ratify decisions and to consume.\" -Noam Chomsky
smileygladhands is offline  
Old 06-23-2005, 04:46 PM   #13 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default

****, $40 for a browser? Screw that! Firefox is free, and so is IE. I would rather use a free crappy thing than an expensive alright thing.
Him is offline  
Old 06-23-2005, 04:50 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 821
Default

Yeah, me too. I would use firefox, but I have problems getting it to work with all of the programs right. For example, on the msn home page, it doesn't scroll among the three feature articles.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64 3000+ socket 939 @ 2.3 GHz
MSI K8N Neo2 Platinum motherboard
EVGA GeForce 6800 GT
2 GB DDR 400 (PC 3200) (2 x 1 GB sticks) (Dual Channel)
DVD player and seperate DVD RW drive
Floppy Drive
80 GB Western Digital Hard Drive
500 watt power supply
Sound Blaster Audigy
Logitech 5.1 surround sound speakers
SAMSUNG SyncMaster 710T LCD monitor
Aspire X Navigator Case
Wayniac is offline  
Old 06-23-2005, 04:52 PM   #15 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default

Hmm.... You think that since Firefox is IE's competitor, they made it on the MSN site that you could only use the whole thing with ActiveX? Hmm..... Sounds like something shady MS would do.
Him is offline  
Old 06-23-2005, 04:56 PM   #16 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Him
OH DAMN!!!!!

nobody ever thinks of that, good work.
Are you being sarcastic?
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 06-23-2005, 04:58 PM   #17 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default

No, not at all. i was being serious, nobody ever does think of that. And it is a completely reasonable reason for that to happen. I didnt think of it, but you did, so i gave props where props were due.
__________________

Him is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.