keyboard - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-02-2006, 09:24 AM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default keyboard

Can i take a regular keyboard and make it a usb one?

Keyboards have a yellow wire, green wire, white wire, and a red wire.

The usb end has a black wire, green wire, white wire, and a red wire.

so what would i have to do?
__________________

Norcent is offline  
Old 07-02-2006, 09:30 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Alvin.C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,580
Default Re:

Hello,

You can get PS/2 to USB converters if you're willing to dig into your pocket...

__________________

__________________
Alvin.C
linkedin.com/in/alvinwkchan

|Gaming PC| |Dell Latitude E7250| |Macbook Air 13" (Mid 2013)|
|Windows 10 Pro (x64)| |Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.3 GHz| |MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X| |Noctua NH-D15S CPU Cooler| |Gigabyte GA-Z170MX-GAMING 5 mATX Motherboard| |Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD| |Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4-SDRAM| |OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular PSU| |NZXT Vulcan Micro ATX Case|
Alvin.C is offline  
Old 07-02-2006, 09:35 AM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default

I'd rather make my ps/2 to usb then spend some cash..
Norcent is offline  
Old 07-02-2006, 11:26 AM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

why would u risk screwing up?
john3 is offline  
Old 07-02-2006, 02:17 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Yea why would you? Those cables are super cheap.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 07-02-2006, 03:02 PM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default

ummm keyboards are super cheap too...

My parents have about 5-10 that we aren't using...

so thats why
Norcent is offline  
Old 07-02-2006, 04:34 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Spartan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 814
Default

Test whatever ideas you may have out. I don't think you will be able to do it yourself, but if you do, more power to you
Spartan is offline  
Old 07-03-2006, 06:10 PM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default

i couldn't figure it out...
__________________

Norcent is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.