Kentsfield @ 3335MHz 3Dmark06 CPU Score 5005 Marks - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-04-2006, 04:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Ridlyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,920
Default Kentsfield @ 3335MHz 3Dmark06 CPU Score 5005 Marks

WOW, just wow.

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=105495
__________________

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylus View Post
Could have been worse, you could have been raped by a clown.
Ridlyn is offline  
Old 07-04-2006, 05:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

:drool::drool::drool:


WOW!! omg, how the heck did he get his hands on a Kentsfield, i wanna see how that thing does with SuperPi, just g2 wait till he does some LN2 cooling.
__________________

john3 is offline  
Old 07-04-2006, 05:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

Super PI isnt multi threaded


So its just basically 3.3 GHz Conroe in that program
__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 07-04-2006, 06:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

Not bad is this the first 5k score in cpu scores of 3dmark06?
Yoad is offline  
Old 07-04-2006, 08:18 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Ridlyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,920
Default

Yes, and it scored like 16,000 in 3dmark05 just in cpu.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylus View Post
Could have been worse, you could have been raped by a clown.
Ridlyn is offline  
Old 07-04-2006, 11:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Lord AnthraX
Super PI isnt multi threaded


So its just basically 3.3 GHz Conroe in that program
that doesnt mean the structure of each core wont be better than each core on a conroe. just because it wont utilize all cores combined, doesnt mean each core itself is <= the efficiency of a conroe. its a whole new cpu for gods sake.
__________________

john3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.