just a quick silly question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-08-2004, 02:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 160
Talking just a quick silly question

when buying a CDrw and stuff singely... do they give you the connecting cables too or do u have to get them yourself??
__________________

weewun is offline  
Old 12-08-2004, 03:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 126
Default

They usually do not come with an IDE cable. I never figured out why, guess they figure you are just going to use it as a slave with the Hard drive that I do not recomend doing.

Josh
__________________

__________________
<img src=\"http://dc.liquidninjas.com/dc/ln_dc_sigs.php?xfahuser=Josh18657&xfahteam=13285\" >
Josh18657 is offline  
Old 12-08-2004, 03:50 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 416
Send a message via AIM to chog
Default

My DVD Burner came with one...
chog is offline  
Old 12-08-2004, 03:50 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 160
Default

in simpletons terms?
weewun is offline  
Old 12-08-2004, 03:54 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 126
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by weewun
in simpletons terms?
Usually not but you may not need it.
__________________
<img src=\"http://dc.liquidninjas.com/dc/ln_dc_sigs.php?xfahuser=Josh18657&xfahteam=13285\" >
Josh18657 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.