Just ordered my all the parts for my new rig. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-06-2005, 05:39 AM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,019
Default

hey raekwon, ur from tassie eh?? my old stamping grounds =) where in ?? i used to live in hob
__________________

__________________
Sig reinstated. SigSanta
VIII is offline  
Old 02-06-2005, 06:07 AM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 670
Default

yeah i live in kingston, where are you now? interstate, or overseas?
__________________

__________________
<img src=\"http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c62/HAVOC2k5/Sempron_Userbar.png\">
Raekwon is offline  
Old 02-06-2005, 03:57 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,019
Default

interstate, adelaide
__________________
Sig reinstated. SigSanta
VIII is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 12:38 AM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 943
Default

WOW!!! it hurts to see a system so much better than mine
Are u gonna oc it?
__________________
AMD 64 939 3200+@2.7ghz
ASUS A8N-SLI DELUX htt@270X5
Segate 120gig SATA
1gig PC3200 Geil Value Ram Duel Channel@ddr480 3-3-3-8
Gigabyte 6600GT-PCI-E@580/1.3
Sh0r_ty is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 01:04 AM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 33
Default

Yea plan on OCing it a little, I have heard of some people getting 3.0ghz on air with the FX-55. Not planning on doing anything that aggressive I don't think. The video cards come overclocked some, but I want to bump them up to the ultra specs.
Hecubus28 is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 04:50 PM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 902
Send a message via AIM to Sevoma
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by beedubaya
*drool*
I have to clean up a puddle to lol

That is a nice system. I was exited builing someone elses pc (Not that good even), but I can't imagine what it would be like holding those components.
__________________
<a href=\"http://truecombat.us\"><img src=\"http://www.truecombat.us/images/buttons/tcusbannersmall.jpg\"></a>

Sevoma Web Hosting
Sevoma is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 09:38 PM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 169
Default

how much did all of that cost? im saving for the exact same setup but a 200gb hard drive, 2 6800 ultras in SLI and a water cooling system.
__________________
coming soon

x blade case
antec true power 550 watt power supply
amd x2 dual core 4400+
1 gig ddr400 memory
gigabyte 4x dual layer drive
nvidia 7800 gtx 512mb
gigabyte k8n pro sli motherboard
1 western digital 10,000rpm 74gb hard drive
1 western digital 320gb hard drive
devil_warrior is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 09:44 PM   #18 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 225
Default

he says in his first post the cost
ak_smallz is offline  
Old 02-08-2005, 12:39 AM   #19 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 169
Default

ahh right sorry bout that.
__________________

__________________
coming soon

x blade case
antec true power 550 watt power supply
amd x2 dual core 4400+
1 gig ddr400 memory
gigabyte 4x dual layer drive
nvidia 7800 gtx 512mb
gigabyte k8n pro sli motherboard
1 western digital 10,000rpm 74gb hard drive
1 western digital 320gb hard drive
devil_warrior is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.