Just installed 2 more fans.. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-30-2004, 02:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 80
Send a message via AIM to sKaD Send a message via Yahoo to sKaD
Arrow Just installed 2 more fans..

So now my temps are:

Case: 32c
CPU: 37c

And I'm going to be installing 1 more fan in tha future..
__________________

__________________
:: Free iPod! :: FireFox! ::

http://img67.photobucket.com/albums/...4d/sig/sig.jpg
<font size=\"1\">System Specs:
<u>Work Machine</u>: Apple G5 w/ Dual 1.8GHz, 1GB PC3200 RAM, 180GB HDD - OS X.3

<u>Play Machine</u>: AMD Duron 1.6GHz, 512MB PC3200 RAM, 40GB HDD, Some Crapy Vid Card - Win XP Pro</font>
sKaD is offline  
Old 11-30-2004, 02:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 902
Send a message via AIM to Sevoma
Default

Thats a pretty nice temp, you sure you need another? Its just added noise. Remember its impossible to get it under room tempature with air cooling.
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://truecombat.us\"><img src=\"http://www.truecombat.us/images/buttons/tcusbannersmall.jpg\"></a>

Sevoma Web Hosting
Sevoma is offline  
Old 11-30-2004, 02:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 80
Send a message via AIM to sKaD Send a message via Yahoo to sKaD
Default

It's actuall not loud at all, kind of a soft hum, nothing bothersome at all. I mostly want another fan because it doesn't seem complete haveing a spot for one and nothing being there..
__________________
:: Free iPod! :: FireFox! ::

http://img67.photobucket.com/albums/...4d/sig/sig.jpg
<font size=\"1\">System Specs:
<u>Work Machine</u>: Apple G5 w/ Dual 1.8GHz, 1GB PC3200 RAM, 180GB HDD - OS X.3

<u>Play Machine</u>: AMD Duron 1.6GHz, 512MB PC3200 RAM, 40GB HDD, Some Crapy Vid Card - Win XP Pro</font>
sKaD is offline  
Old 11-30-2004, 02:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 80
Send a message via AIM to sKaD Send a message via Yahoo to sKaD
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DingDongDitch
finger nail clippings
lol
__________________
:: Free iPod! :: FireFox! ::

http://img67.photobucket.com/albums/...4d/sig/sig.jpg
<font size=\"1\">System Specs:
<u>Work Machine</u>: Apple G5 w/ Dual 1.8GHz, 1GB PC3200 RAM, 180GB HDD - OS X.3

<u>Play Machine</u>: AMD Duron 1.6GHz, 512MB PC3200 RAM, 40GB HDD, Some Crapy Vid Card - Win XP Pro</font>
sKaD is offline  
Old 11-30-2004, 06:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

When it comes to noise i can careless. Where did you put those fans at by the way?
__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 11-30-2004, 06:54 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 80
Send a message via AIM to sKaD Send a message via Yahoo to sKaD
Default

I placed the two new ones in the front of the case both blowing air into the case, pic atatched.. but kind of crappy, my digi cam can't take dark pics worth fesis..
__________________
:: Free iPod! :: FireFox! ::

http://img67.photobucket.com/albums/...4d/sig/sig.jpg
<font size=\"1\">System Specs:
<u>Work Machine</u>: Apple G5 w/ Dual 1.8GHz, 1GB PC3200 RAM, 180GB HDD - OS X.3

<u>Play Machine</u>: AMD Duron 1.6GHz, 512MB PC3200 RAM, 40GB HDD, Some Crapy Vid Card - Win XP Pro</font>
sKaD is offline  
Old 11-30-2004, 07:45 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

cool skad. You're on your way to making a monsterous air machine like myself lol, it's true you can't get your CPU lower than your case on AIR, of COURSE, UNLESS!!!! DUN DUN DUN, you get a duct and have the duct mod go from your CPU Fan to where the rear fan would be, then you're getting fresh air right ontop of the CPU, this would result in lower CPU temps than case and on air

I usually have 20C in the case at 30C for the CPU, right now I'm at 19C-Case and / 33C-CPU cause I'm browsing and whatnot, if I let it idle it'd drop to 29C, but unlike yours, mine is LOUD if I turn it up full blast, this is sitting with all the fans on medium and a couple on below medium lol, that tornado is just too much except when I'm gaming and explosions are so loud it doesn't matter anyway
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.