Jerkiness in some games - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-05-2006, 07:02 PM   #21 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default

i get that, but ONLY on nfsmw. i think it has something to do with the dual thread capability of my processor... (HT). i read that to fix it, i should load the task manager once the game has loaded, and set the affinity of speed.exe to one virtual processor only.

this didnt actually help for me, and looking at your spec, you dont have dual core.

BUT, i think this is definatly a software issue, as i know two people who have this game, one on a 7800GTX, one on a 7800GS, i myself am on an X800GTO, so none of us are on poor cards. we all have this problem. are you guys saying that we all need to up voltages, just because we all get it on one particular game? hmmm...
__________________

joshd is offline  
Old 06-05-2006, 07:24 PM   #22 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

i say its a crappily coded game
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 06-05-2006, 08:03 PM   #23 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
Not very hard at all id say and Nubius will back me up on that one.
Welllllllll if you dont have shakey hands like me it's not a problem I suppose.

Unfortunately, I fried my board while doing the chipset voltmod on the nf7 board because I accidentally let the stupid tip of the multimeter make a connection between two legs on a MOSFET.

ZZZZZZAP!
Nubius is offline  
Old 06-05-2006, 08:06 PM   #24 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,315
Default

Well i dont have saky hands so i guess its no problem for me. I didnt think about that one. I do believe its the game itself though now come to think of it. Cause i played it recently on my main rig and it did the same thing to me.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.