Interesting OC result - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-08-2005, 07:32 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 876
Default

yea thats pretty good. keep it up
__________________

phosho510 is offline  
Old 03-10-2005, 12:41 AM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 260
Default

Pushed it up to 2450MHz... no screen shots but its running only about 2*C hotter at idle... gonna run a stress test overnight to see how stable.
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64 3000+ (Overclocked to 3300+)
ASUS K8V-Deluxe
1GB PC3200 DDR
2x200GB Seagate SATA RAID 0
BFG 6800GT OC w\\128MB Ram
2x 19\" Samsung 930B LCDs
jinexile is offline  
Old 03-10-2005, 01:02 AM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Not too shabby indeed. Is that stock 1.8GHz or 2?

Are you keeping your RAM at DDR400 or are you OC'ing it as well?
Nubius is offline  
Old 03-10-2005, 03:37 AM   #14 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

That temp drop was probly because you cleaned out the dust. Good job, my athlon xp 2200 didnt seem so willing to overclock as your cpu.
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 03-11-2005, 10:00 AM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

exile whazt program is that 3d mark?
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 03-11-2005, 10:01 AM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

ok i see he started with 2.0
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 03-11-2005, 10:28 AM   #17 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Hrm, it's impossible for your CPU temp to be lower than your case temp really :/

Is it just me, or do the current temperature sensors seem to break?
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 03-11-2005, 10:35 AM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 260
Default

I was having problems with stability when I raised it to 2.5ghz so I've rolled it back to 2.4ghz. I also found a space heater and turned of the heater and am using it as a fan, my cpu can get as low at 24*C now, the heatsink is actually cool to the touch.

I haven't overclocked the ram or run 3dmark yet. I will be doing try them tonight. Prime95 ran for 10 hours no errors last night so I think I've stabilized it.
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64 3000+ (Overclocked to 3300+)
ASUS K8V-Deluxe
1GB PC3200 DDR
2x200GB Seagate SATA RAID 0
BFG 6800GT OC w\\128MB Ram
2x 19\" Samsung 930B LCDs
jinexile is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.