Intel Q9300 & E8400 - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-01-2008, 09:49 PM   #21 (permalink)
Biohazardous
 
nOcLuE98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: Intel Q9300 & E8400

Quote:
Originally Posted by veedubfreak View Post
Ugh, the 650i i had while my 680i was down was a giant piece of crap. It wouldnt boot with anything over stock settings.
I can boot at 3.2, but I couldnt get it stable (with my e6600) and I tried at 3, but it wouldnt last more than 2 hours in orthos..
__________________

__________________
http://www.conquestgraphics.com
nOcLuE98 is offline  
Old 02-01-2008, 10:52 PM   #22 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Intel Q9300 & E8400

examine the variables. lol cos i can run
my chip at 3.2 and its no sweat.
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 02-01-2008, 10:56 PM   #23 (permalink)
Biohazardous
 
nOcLuE98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: Intel Q9300 & E8400

Quote:
Originally Posted by nagasama View Post
examine the variables. lol cos i can run
my chip at 3.2 and its no sweat.
I was about to write," but i am just not good at this yet" but oh well.
__________________
http://www.conquestgraphics.com
nOcLuE98 is offline  
Old 02-01-2008, 11:00 PM   #24 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Intel Q9300 & E8400

yah, examine your ram and chipset voltage and all that stuff that intel has to adjust to overclock.
you are the guinea pig. we'll help you. we want to see what that chip does.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 02-01-2008, 11:02 PM   #25 (permalink)
Biohazardous
 
nOcLuE98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: Intel Q9300 & E8400

Quote:
Originally Posted by nagasama View Post
yah, examine your ram and chipset voltage and all that stuff that intel has to adjust to overclock.
you are the guinea pig. we'll help you. we want to see what that chip does.
well my BIOS has just been updated, but i have to get up early in the mornin, so I will start a thread after I install it after breakfast. We can see what this 650i can get out of it. Then, whenever I get a new board, we will see what it can really do.
__________________
http://www.conquestgraphics.com
nOcLuE98 is offline  
Old 02-02-2008, 04:13 AM   #26 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: Intel Q9300 & E8400

crank the voltage up

also are you planning on going SLI?
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 02-02-2008, 10:11 AM   #27 (permalink)
Biohazardous
 
nOcLuE98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: Intel Q9300 & E8400

Quote:
Originally Posted by gurusan View Post
crank the voltage up

also are you planning on going SLI?
no, I am gonna get a x38 prob. or was that not to me?
__________________
http://www.conquestgraphics.com
nOcLuE98 is offline  
Old 02-02-2008, 10:16 AM   #28 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: Intel Q9300 & E8400

yeah that was to you....and good choice
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 02-02-2008, 10:23 AM   #29 (permalink)
Biohazardous
 
nOcLuE98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: Intel Q9300 & E8400

Quote:
Originally Posted by gurusan View Post
yeah that was to you....and good choice
and when I upped the voltage on my 650, it wouldnt last more than 10 minutes. any of the voltages over auto. We will see what it can do with the e8400, while I decide on where to get my new board.
__________________

__________________
http://www.conquestgraphics.com
nOcLuE98 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel 45nm Wolfdale E8500, E8400 and E8200 benchmark maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 15 01-08-2008 07:32 PM
New Intel Allendale Processors & Price Cuts___Oct 21st maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 29 10-14-2007 11:50 AM
Intel Demonstrates First 32nm Chip and Next-Generation Nehalem Processors maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 27 09-20-2007 01:07 AM
Intel future processors will be lead-free and environmentally friendly maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 2 05-23-2007 11:25 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.