Intel Q9300 & E8400 - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-30-2008, 07:03 AM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
solidsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 600
Default Re: Intel Q9300 & E8400

great thanks guys 3.0 would be perfect
__________________

__________________


My new pc spec's ~

Case ~ nexus caterpilla
Mobo ~ Gigabyte GA~P35~DS3R Rev 2.0
CPU ~ Intel Q6600
HDD ~ 2 x 500gb western digital drives
Ram ~ 4GB worth (4 strips) of OCZ 2GB PC2-6400 Platinum Rev 2.0
PSU ~ Corsair 750TX
GPU ~ GTX 295

OS - Windows 7 Home 64-bit
solidsteve is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 07:50 AM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Intel Q9300 & E8400

then just get a Core 2 Quad q6600 or just go with the e8400
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 02:43 PM   #13 (permalink)
Biohazardous
 
nOcLuE98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: Intel Q9300 & E8400

My e8400 is on my desk! About to install
__________________
http://www.conquestgraphics.com
nOcLuE98 is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 06:56 PM   #14 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Intel Q9300 & E8400

dooooooooooo itttttttt! i think you are the first one to have one. cmon sonny get goin chop chop.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 07:24 PM   #15 (permalink)
Biohazardous
 
nOcLuE98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: Intel Q9300 & E8400

haha, go read my trouble thread. I am not gonna instal it until my 780i comes it seems. and considering I have not ordered that yet... hmm. I might not be running it until the end of NEXT week. sooo sad...
__________________
http://www.conquestgraphics.com
nOcLuE98 is offline  
Old 01-31-2008, 11:34 PM   #16 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: Intel Q9300 & E8400

Quote:
Originally Posted by gurusan View Post
The Q9300 will most likely be FSB limited. I would expect at least 450-500fsb out of the chip though....around 3.4 to 3.8ghz
ya i think it was somewhere around 500fsb

the e8400 hit 600fsb
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 02-01-2008, 07:05 AM   #17 (permalink)
Biohazardous
 
nOcLuE98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: Intel Q9300 & E8400

Quote:
Originally Posted by NosBoost300 View Post
ya i think it was somewhere around 500fsb

the e8400 hit 600fsb
600? oh yumm. I cant wait to put this baby in.
__________________
http://www.conquestgraphics.com
nOcLuE98 is offline  
Old 02-01-2008, 11:37 AM   #18 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: Intel Q9300 & E8400

Good luck getting the nvidia chipset to run past 500mhz and not burn up.
__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 02-01-2008, 02:37 PM   #19 (permalink)
Biohazardous
 
nOcLuE98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: Intel Q9300 & E8400

Quote:
Originally Posted by veedubfreak View Post
Good luck getting the nvidia chipset to run past 500mhz and not burn up.
haha, I sold my old one, so for right now, I am stuck with my 650i. I am not sure about 780i or p5e.... Still the debate rages on. two more days or so and I should know..
__________________
http://www.conquestgraphics.com
nOcLuE98 is offline  
Old 02-01-2008, 04:04 PM   #20 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: Intel Q9300 & E8400

Ugh, the 650i i had while my 680i was down was a giant piece of crap. It wouldnt boot with anything over stock settings.
__________________

__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel 45nm Wolfdale E8500, E8400 and E8200 benchmark maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 15 01-08-2008 07:32 PM
New Intel Allendale Processors & Price Cuts___Oct 21st maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 29 10-14-2007 11:50 AM
Intel Demonstrates First 32nm Chip and Next-Generation Nehalem Processors maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 27 09-20-2007 01:07 AM
Intel future processors will be lead-free and environmentally friendly maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 2 05-23-2007 11:25 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.