intel Q6600 Batch List - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-29-2008, 06:05 PM   #41 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: intel Q6600 Batch List

wheres the fun it that?
__________________

__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 07-29-2008, 06:18 PM   #42 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: intel Q6600 Batch List

super pi?
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 07-29-2008, 06:21 PM   #43 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: intel Q6600 Batch List

well thats a lot to hope for as well.

These 2x2gb kits aren't the same as micron d9s

Thats why I stayed with 4x1gb
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 07-29-2008, 06:24 PM   #44 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: intel Q6600 Batch List

they have some new axeram 1066 kits w/ 5-5-5-15 @ 2.0v 2x2gb. Expensive but they can oc like mad
__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 08-03-2008, 01:08 PM   #45 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: intel Q6600 Batch List

yeah its the everest plugin
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 08-07-2008, 10:37 PM   #46 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 172
Default Re: intel Q6600 Batch List

How do you figure out which batch your CPU is from? Where can i find that tag ID?

*edit* Ah, I foundmine on the original box. It's not on the list, but I know it's earlier. It's L726A855....but are the differences between these really that noticeable when over clocking?
Squirtis is offline  
Old 08-07-2008, 11:59 PM   #47 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: intel Q6600 Batch List

open up core temp and tell us your VID. Hopefully someone can add it to the list. Having a lower or higher VID doesn't mean it won't overclock good but it will give you an idea of how much voltage you'll need.
__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 08-09-2008, 05:58 AM   #48 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 172
Default Re: intel Q6600 Batch List

Is there anyway I could look it up myself somewhere?
Squirtis is offline  
Old 08-09-2008, 09:29 AM   #49 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: intel Q6600 Batch List

Look what up? Your VID? Just download core temp and open it up you'll see it right in there
__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 08-09-2008, 01:51 PM   #50 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 172
Default Re: intel Q6600 Batch List

L726A855 - 1.3250v
__________________

Squirtis is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official Intel Overclocking thread Ste Overclocking and Modding 459 01-26-2010 07:49 AM
Intel E7200 Processor Review maroon1 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 2 04-09-2008 07:16 AM
Running XFX nForce 780i W/ Intel Q6600 2.4 GHz-> PROBLEMS. ckiller22 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 04-07-2008 05:08 AM
Intel Q6600 d0ntcar3 New Systems | Building and Buying 10 12-28-2007 04:20 PM
Q6600 first boot up. Idles at 50 C after a few minutes? TheOtis Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 18 08-09-2007 12:20 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.