intel Q6600 Batch List - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-04-2008, 01:39 PM   #21 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: intel Q6600 Batch List

i guess i totally skipped the whole password part

and another question... running a loop with just distilled water is okay right?

if so.. i will put some water back in my loop and get to working with server2008!!

anddd, when flushing my loop, cleaning out and what not, do i wanna use something like boiling water... or the vinegar process.. or both?
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 07-05-2008, 02:47 PM   #22 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: intel Q6600 Batch List

Yeah you can run with distilled water, but it will be prone to algae and bacteria growth. A little biocide or ethylene glycol in there will cure that though.

For flushing the loop I usually use big cheap bottles of white wine vinegar and wash it out with soapy water. Don't leave the vinegar in too long though otherwise it will start to react


water ftw:

__________________

__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 07-06-2008, 01:13 PM   #23 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: intel Q6600 Batch List

gurusan get a toothbrush after that lcd display's cracks lol
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 07-23-2008, 07:47 AM   #24 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
solidsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 600
Default Re: intel Q6600 Batch List

if any one is intrested i just got a q6600

the batch number was L810A839

vcore is

__________________


My new pc spec's ~

Case ~ nexus caterpilla
Mobo ~ Gigabyte GA~P35~DS3R Rev 2.0
CPU ~ Intel Q6600
HDD ~ 2 x 500gb western digital drives
Ram ~ 4GB worth (4 strips) of OCZ 2GB PC2-6400 Platinum Rev 2.0
PSU ~ Corsair 750TX
GPU ~ GTX 295

OS - Windows 7 Home 64-bit
solidsteve is offline  
Old 07-23-2008, 10:20 AM   #25 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: intel Q6600 Batch List

that's vcore. VID is what is listed on Coretemp
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 07-23-2008, 10:30 AM   #26 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
solidsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 600
Default Re: intel Q6600 Batch List

Quote:
Originally Posted by gurusan View Post
that's vcore. VID is what is listed on Coretemp
sorry my foult

screen of coretemp

__________________


My new pc spec's ~

Case ~ nexus caterpilla
Mobo ~ Gigabyte GA~P35~DS3R Rev 2.0
CPU ~ Intel Q6600
HDD ~ 2 x 500gb western digital drives
Ram ~ 4GB worth (4 strips) of OCZ 2GB PC2-6400 Platinum Rev 2.0
PSU ~ Corsair 750TX
GPU ~ GTX 295

OS - Windows 7 Home 64-bit
solidsteve is offline  
Old 07-23-2008, 10:42 AM   #27 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: intel Q6600 Batch List

not the best VID but doesn't mean it won't clock. Good luck.

I also added it into the database with a few others.
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 07-23-2008, 10:45 AM   #28 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
solidsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 600
Default Re: intel Q6600 Batch List

yeah i've been trying to OC it but i get to 2.8, loaded up fine, did a superPi test, made sure it was stable

then i pushed it to 2.9 and it wouldent post, i'm lost as to what it is
__________________


My new pc spec's ~

Case ~ nexus caterpilla
Mobo ~ Gigabyte GA~P35~DS3R Rev 2.0
CPU ~ Intel Q6600
HDD ~ 2 x 500gb western digital drives
Ram ~ 4GB worth (4 strips) of OCZ 2GB PC2-6400 Platinum Rev 2.0
PSU ~ Corsair 750TX
GPU ~ GTX 295

OS - Windows 7 Home 64-bit
solidsteve is offline  
Old 07-23-2008, 10:47 AM   #29 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: intel Q6600 Batch List

How much voltage did you put through? Set it to 1.35v and that's pretty much a guaranteed 3.2-3.4ghz
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 07-23-2008, 01:39 PM   #30 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
solidsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 600
Default Re: intel Q6600 Batch List

yeah i pretty much set it to auto and it stayed on 1.3250v when i did it but i got to change it (when i can be bothered)
__________________

__________________


My new pc spec's ~

Case ~ nexus caterpilla
Mobo ~ Gigabyte GA~P35~DS3R Rev 2.0
CPU ~ Intel Q6600
HDD ~ 2 x 500gb western digital drives
Ram ~ 4GB worth (4 strips) of OCZ 2GB PC2-6400 Platinum Rev 2.0
PSU ~ Corsair 750TX
GPU ~ GTX 295

OS - Windows 7 Home 64-bit
solidsteve is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official Intel Overclocking thread Ste Overclocking and Modding 459 01-26-2010 07:49 AM
Intel E7200 Processor Review maroon1 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 2 04-09-2008 07:16 AM
Running XFX nForce 780i W/ Intel Q6600 2.4 GHz-> PROBLEMS. ckiller22 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 04-07-2008 05:08 AM
Intel Q6600 d0ntcar3 New Systems | Building and Buying 10 12-28-2007 04:20 PM
Q6600 first boot up. Idles at 50 C after a few minutes? TheOtis Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 18 08-09-2007 12:20 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.