Intel Core 2 Duo E6300 & E6400: Tremendous Value Through Overclocking - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-26-2006, 06:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default Intel Core 2 Duo E6300 & E6400: Tremendous Value Through Overclocking

http://anandtech.com/cpuchipsets/showdoc.aspx?i=2802

Can't wait to see what my E6600 can do.
__________________

The General is offline  
Old 07-26-2006, 06:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default

Intel pwns!
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 07-26-2006, 06:44 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

With nice overclock of the E6300, the ~$200 one, the FX-62 is obliterated!
The General is offline  
Old 07-26-2006, 10:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default

sweet ness
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 07-26-2006, 11:01 PM   #5 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default

shouldn't the codename say conroe instead of allendale???
__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 02:09 AM   #6 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,317
Default

Looks like our E6300 is going to be one **** of a buy.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 05:33 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 506
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by cvb724
shouldn't the codename say conroe instead of allendale???
No. Actually the E6300 and E6400 are not conroe, they are allendale.
cedjunior is offline  
Old 07-29-2006, 08:37 PM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default

Yea... i think the E6300 is going to be THE budget CPU to have for a while (if you are willing to overclock). i believe they hit the 2.4GHz needed to demolish the FX-62 pretty easily as well.
joshd is offline  
Old 07-29-2006, 08:41 PM   #9 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

so:
allendale = 2MB L2 cache
conroe = 4MB L2 cache

is that right?
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 07-29-2006, 09:26 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 742
Default

yeaaaaaaa. what???????????? ok...............


no, seriously your right.
__________________

wtk pro l is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.