Im either dumb or im very odd..... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-11-2005, 07:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default Im either dumb or im very odd.....

I have FINALY gotten my CPU down to 72F on STOCK cooling with AS5.... and its still overclocked with 1.53Vcore
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 04-11-2005, 08:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 335
Default

wait, confused what are you saying
__________________

__________________
MPFXB3

\"You can not dream yourself into character you must hammer and forge yourself into one\"



Bruce Springsteen
MikePB3 is offline  
Old 04-11-2005, 09:43 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 876
Default

why does this make you dumb?
phosho510 is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 09:39 AM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

Because my room temp is 50F.... VERY COLD Best thing if you cant afford water or phasechange cooling is to cool your room down to the lowest possible......
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 09:41 AM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Brrr....i couldn't live in a room that cold, even if it did benefit my PC.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 10:06 AM   #6 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

Us fat people can take extreme temps :-p
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 11:11 AM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Congrads on getting it down to that, I wish I knew what that was in celcius, I would try putting AS5 in your CPU

And I know it's a choice of you being dumb or odd, but I choose both as well as the "insulated" option since you can stand those temps
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 04:24 PM   #8 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
Because my room temp is 50F.... VERY COLD Best thing if you cant afford water or phasechange cooling is to cool your room down to the lowest possible......
Damn dude, I'm kind of jealous haha....my room is 77F right now, coldest it gets is about 74F at night now with the temps rising for summer and whatnot.

Quote:
Us fat people can take extreme temps :-p
lol my feet aren't fat enough to stay warm

Chris - 72F is 22C

http://www.wbuf.noaa.gov/tempfc.htm

I got it bookmarked for these very reasons
Nubius is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 04:39 PM   #9 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

I do cover up when i stay in here for a long time because my body's temp starts to drop..... But i do have AS5 on my cpu.... Imagine what i can get with water cooling one day :-)
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 04-13-2005, 12:39 AM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

Well mine is 40 c at a 1.33 -1.4 overclock with stock HSF
__________________

__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.