im beating a 3.2ghz PT HT IN MEMORY WRITES - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-06-2005, 07:45 AM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 730
Send a message via AIM to burned-ati Send a message via Yahoo to burned-ati
Wink im beating a 3.2ghz PT HT IN MEMORY WRITES

ok check this out im beating a 3.2ghz pentium with dual channel pc3200 memory.in memory writes. he gets 970mb a second and i get 1045mb a second memory writes and look at my sig for system specs. what do you guys think??
__________________

burned-ati is offline  
Old 08-06-2005, 01:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Their's something seriously wrong, he should be getting 5K of memory bandwidth.
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 08-06-2005, 01:41 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 320
Default

Dam thats some slow ram ....


Heres mine
Ocz pc 3200 platinum rev 2 tccd ic's
http://img349.imageshack.us/img349/5784/ram6fg.jpg
__________________
Grayfox is offline  
Old 08-06-2005, 04:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 296
Default

hes probably using a different program to test thatn sisoftware sandra.

my athlonxp gets about 3000mbps with CL3 ram
__________________

AMD Athlon 64 3200+ \"Venice\"
ASRock 939Dual-SATA2
2GB OCZ Platinum DDR400
eVGA 256mb 6800GT
ANTEC 430watt TruePower 2.0
WD 160GB 8MB cache HDD
NEC 16x Dual Layer DVD+/-RW
xteam02001 is offline  
Old 08-06-2005, 05:44 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

I get 6K on my machinne
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 08-07-2005, 07:50 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 943
Default

WTF??? lol when oc'd i get 6.6k
__________________
AMD 64 939 3200+@2.7ghz
ASUS A8N-SLI DELUX htt@270X5
Segate 120gig SATA
1gig PC3200 Geil Value Ram Duel Channel@ddr480 3-3-3-8
Gigabyte 6600GT-PCI-E@580/1.3
Sh0r_ty is offline  
Old 08-07-2005, 07:53 PM   #7 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

You're on an AMD64 with LDT bus though shorty so that is to be expected. There is still something wrong with what burned_ati is getting though, even if he is using slower memory on a slower bus, it should be at least 2000mb/s
__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Old 08-07-2005, 09:48 PM   #8 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

in sandra I get 6000mb/sec in everest I get 7000mb/sec

Soo yeah it all comes down to what program you use
Nubius is offline  
Old 08-08-2005, 05:28 AM   #9 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

In Sandra i get 2000mb/s with my XP 2500+, and 2400mb/s in everest.
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.