I made 10,000 3Dmark06 - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-12-2007, 12:33 AM   #21 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 154
Default Re: I made 10,000 3Dmark06

I think it was around 620-630.
When i was looking at overclock.net and i saw there chart for the gts overclocks there lowest overclocked Memory 1750 which mad me question why I was only getting 1000

Overclock.net GTS Chart
__________________

__________________
E6320 @ 3.290
8800GTS 320mb
DS3
G-skill NQ's 2x1gb
Samsung 19in
XCLI 500w
WD 250GB SATA
Thermaltake Xaser 3 full tower
3DMark06 10667


raiders_best is offline  
Old 06-12-2007, 12:57 AM   #22 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: I made 10,000 3Dmark06

Quote:
Originally Posted by raiders_best View Post
I think it was around 620-630.
When i was looking at overclock.net and i saw there chart for the gts overclocks there lowest overclocked Memory 1750 which mad me question why I was only getting 1000

Overclock.net GTS Chart
It's the way DDR3 works.

Real clock speed for me is 920MHZ, which is an effective speed of 2x920=1840MHZ

Real speed for you is 1000MHZ, which is an effective speed of 2000MHZ

Anyway, the memory speed doesn't affect your performance nearly as much as the core speed does
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 06-12-2007, 01:01 AM   #23 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 154
Default Re: I made 10,000 3Dmark06

Thanks for the clearing that all up for me.
__________________
E6320 @ 3.290
8800GTS 320mb
DS3
G-skill NQ's 2x1gb
Samsung 19in
XCLI 500w
WD 250GB SATA
Thermaltake Xaser 3 full tower
3DMark06 10667


raiders_best is offline  
Old 06-12-2007, 09:27 PM   #24 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default Re: I made 10,000 3Dmark06

will this 3Dmark06 work on a 2.33GHZ AMD processor?
it says 2.5GHZ as a minimum but im guessing its referring to Intel :/
__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 06-12-2007, 09:36 PM   #25 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: I made 10,000 3Dmark06

Quote:
Originally Posted by sylwek View Post
will this 3Dmark06 work on a 2.33GHZ AMD processor?
it says 2.5GHZ as a minimum but im guessing its referring to Intel :/
yes, it'll work. It ran on my Sempron 2800+ at 1.6GHZ
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 06-14-2007, 09:12 AM   #26 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
kobe24's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,508
Send a message via MSN to kobe24
Default Re: I made 10,000 3Dmark06

i got over 12 in 3dmark06 and i reacon ill pust to to beat 13 soon
__________________
3D MARK 06 ***14,063*** on vista, use to get it
p4 2.8ghz
Asus p4SD-LA
6800gs ultra
1.5gb ddr400 oem
120gb hdd

The Techies' Bible
kobe24 is offline  
Old 06-15-2007, 06:22 AM   #27 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Sydzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 416
Default Re: I made 10,000 3Dmark06

just wondering, lol, what settings do i use to get my score?
cause really low settings i get something crazy high, and ultra high i get something fairly moderate, lol
__________________

92% of teenagers have put some stupid made up statistic in their signature. If you're one of the 8% that aren't quite as gulliable, copy this.
Sydzy is offline  
Old 06-15-2007, 09:36 PM   #28 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
shan1784's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 396
Default Re: I made 10,000 3Dmark06

I'm toppin out at 9855...
__________________
Rosewill Thor V2 Full Tower - i5 3570K Stock W/ CORSAIR Hydro Series H60
G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600
Asus Sabertooth Z77 Mother Board - GTX 680 FTW+ w/Backplate 4GB
SAMSUNG 840 Pro 128GB SSD - Seagate Barracuda 1TB HDD
Asus DVDRW 24x - CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX850 PSU
Samsung P2770FH ToC Rose Black 27" Monitor - Logitech G15 Keyboard
MX518 Mouse - Logitech x540 5.1 Speakers
Turtle Beach HPA2 5.1 Surround Sound Headset - Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
shan1784 is offline  
Old 06-15-2007, 11:45 PM   #29 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: I made 10,000 3Dmark06

Quote:
Originally Posted by kobe24 View Post
i got over 12 in 3dmark06 and i reacon ill pust to to beat 13 soon
yeah, having a GTX helps it has more VRAM, plus 128 shaders instead of 96.
I'd like to see how the Geforce 9800 will do though. It'll be released late this year.
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 06-15-2007, 11:48 PM   #30 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: I made 10,000 3Dmark06

Maybe more than double the score of the GTX, since it will have double the computing power of the GTX? I'm not sure on that. But 1 teraflop is a lot of computing power.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3Dmark06 Benchmarks On New System shan1784 New Systems | Building and Buying 30 06-16-2007 06:09 AM
I've made a big mistake, I need to add file extensions en masse. Chris Down Microsoft Windows and Software 2 05-05-2007 02:15 AM
When will 10,000 rpm hard drives be standard? macdawg Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 13 04-28-2007 03:22 PM
retrieving the records of the last printouts i have made rookie1010 Microsoft Windows and Software 3 03-29-2007 05:43 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.