I have a question about why my benchmark is soo low - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-11-2005, 08:25 AM   #31 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,124
Default

On my older system P4 2.8 , Corsiar XMS Dual Channel 2x256 =512 mb memory , evga 6800 8 x AGP / 3Dmark03 = 9008 / 3Dmark05 = 3339 using Global DS .I used the 3dmark 03 DS but only yielded a score of 9013 on 03 . See what your system will do with only 512 mb of memory . Is your sytem running in 4x or 8x AGP ?
__________________

__________________
Thermaltake Armor A90
Corsair HX1000W PS
i7 2600k / Cooler Master Hyper N 520
Asus P8Z68-V Pro / Gen 3
8 GIG Corsair Vengeance
eVGA GTX 570
SB Audigy2 Platinum
Kingston Hyper X120 SSD
WIN 7 - 64b
LG Blue Ray Super Multi Burrner
Logitech THX Z560
3x120mm - 1x200 mm case fans
Cappy is offline  
Old 12-11-2005, 09:18 AM   #32 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

5000 on 3dmark03?? with my 9800pro i got 6000 and 7500 OC'ed

yeah i say RMA it if you can or refund it to get a eVGA one
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 12-11-2005, 04:44 PM   #33 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,886
Default

That card isnt beating my card in aquamark03? Odd... I get 57000 on average with no overclock.....
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 12-11-2005, 06:53 PM   #34 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 20
Default

how do you make sure it's running on 8x instead of 4x? My guess would be using the BIOS and last time i checked i did put 8x instead of 4x but I wanna just make sure.
KonigSchutze is offline  
Old 12-11-2005, 07:08 PM   #35 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,886
Default

Theres usualy a setting in the BIOS that sets it.
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 12-11-2005, 07:12 PM   #36 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

there is no real big difference between 4x AGP and 8x AGP you could also just download cpu-z and see or download everest, though its being discontinued :shocked:
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 12-11-2005, 08:50 PM   #37 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 20
Default

I have a question, PC3200 is 400Mhz correct? Then how come right by my RAM it says PC3200 200Mhz?



I got that by using CPU-Z
KonigSchutze is offline  
Old 12-11-2005, 09:54 PM   #38 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 20
Default

Also, the fact that it's a dual DVI shouldnt make a difference, should it?
KonigSchutze is offline  
Old 12-11-2005, 11:15 PM   #39 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,886
Default

Don't worry it's working at it's correct speed. Anyways try to RMA your card.... Or try a reformat after backing everything up..... That's all I am going to suggest...
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 12-11-2005, 11:43 PM   #40 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
idiotec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,748
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by KonigSchutze
I have a question, PC3200 is 400Mhz correct? Then how come right by my RAM it says PC3200 200Mhz?



I got that by using CPU-Z
No, that's right. DDR 400 has an actual frequency of 200MHz.
__________________

__________________

BE HEARD - Techonvent
DS3 | E6400 - 3.2GHz 24/7 | 2GB OCZ PLat. PC6400 | 6800GT | Zippy 460W
What the world needs is more geniuses with humility, there are so few of us left.
idiotec is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.