I have a question about why my benchmark is soo low - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-10-2005, 09:32 PM   #21 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 20
Default

It is vanilla AGP 6800 and I'm dling 3DMark 03 right now, ill post the result in a few mins.
__________________

KonigSchutze is offline  
Old 12-10-2005, 10:01 PM   #22 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,486
Default

The fact that it is AGP and vanilla will probably account for the discrepancy between the expected and actual score. The people who get 4000 probably have a 6800gt pci-e.
__________________

Vybuni is offline  
Old 12-10-2005, 10:12 PM   #23 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 20
Default

I did my Aquamark:

25119

My 3DMark03:

5780

Does that sound about right or is it still low?
KonigSchutze is offline  
Old 12-10-2005, 10:33 PM   #24 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

You won't get 4000 in 3DMark05 with a 6800 vanilla, none the less 900 is very low you should be getting 2000-3000 with your setup.
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 12-10-2005, 10:38 PM   #25 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 20
Default

I still don't know what causes the problem though...do you have any suggestion? I don't think overclocking is going to fix it.....
KonigSchutze is offline  
Old 12-10-2005, 10:42 PM   #26 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

How do games perform? Try reformatting.
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 12-10-2005, 11:13 PM   #27 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 20
Default

any other solution less drastic than that...

Games perform excellent but I put em on low-medium whilst others have been reporting using high-ultra high with my configuration
KonigSchutze is offline  
Old 12-11-2005, 12:25 AM   #28 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,486
Default

I think medium is all your gonna get with that card.
Vybuni is offline  
Old 12-11-2005, 12:59 AM   #29 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 20
Default

I can settle for medium other than the fact that it wont even do medium w/o lags..........

And what about the score thats at least half of what is should be......
KonigSchutze is offline  
Old 12-11-2005, 02:18 AM   #30 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 378
Default

I have a 6800 vanilla AGP and even at stock speeds my score was about 3500 in '05. Maybe it's just a defective card. Could you return it and get another one? Maybe not by XFX?
__________________

__________________
ilovesocks is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.