i have lost bios passsword - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
View Poll Results: Which video card would you prefer?
ATI Video Cards 0 0%
GeForce Video Cards 8 100.00%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 8. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-22-2006, 05:34 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1
Default i have lost bios passsword

I HAVE NOW LOST MY BIOS PASSWORD AND NOW I CANNOT EVEN ENTER MY SET UP I READ ABOUT ALL JUMPER AND BATTERY SOLUTION IS TERE A SIMPLE AND EASY WAY OUT OF IT , PLEASE REPLY ANYONE...
__________________

gaurav321 is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 05:50 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

Uhh reset the BIOS? Take the CMOS battery out and then put it back in 30 seconds or so later. Or, use the jumpers as your manual describes.
__________________

__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 08:48 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: A system that rotates chaotically while simulations indicate irregular and unconventional behaviour.
Posts: 477
Default

time to bowse ur mobo manual and make those jumpers jump

http://www.dewassoc.com/support/bios/bios_password.htm
LoTeX is offline  
Old 05-23-2006, 03:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,446
Send a message via AIM to Alex81388
Default Re: i have lost bios passsword

Quote:
Originally posted by gaurav321
I HAVE NOW LOST MY BIOS PASSWORD AND NOW I CANNOT EVEN ENTER MY SET UP I READ ABOUT ALL JUMPER AND BATTERY SOLUTION IS TERE A SIMPLE AND EASY WAY OUT OF IT , PLEASE REPLY ANYONE...
Anyone who types in all CAPS should be shot - you're lucky you were helped.


Just open the case. Find the battery ( a circular one, like a big watch battery, about 3-5cm in diameter) get it out, go take a ****, come back and put it back in. And unplug the computer from the wall too.

You're done.
__________________
Sig removed due to foul language. Please read the rules regarding the allowable content of sigs before reposting your COMPLIANT sig.
~Trotter
4/21/06
Alex81388 is offline  
Old 05-24-2006, 03:11 AM   #5 (permalink)
Sui
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Socal
Posts: 665
Default

.....dump your computer in a bath tub full of water. That'll reset the bios passwords.
Sui is offline  
Old 05-24-2006, 05:18 PM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: A system that rotates chaotically while simulations indicate irregular and unconventional behaviour.
Posts: 477
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Sui
.....dump your computer in a bath tub full of water. That'll reset the bios passwords.
That's correct. Also remember to NOT unplug the power cord when you go to the tub with the computer. Happy reseting!
__________________

LoTeX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.