I Cant Do It! - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-21-2006, 05:56 PM   #21 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

I only get like 4600 in 3dmark06

no its a regular GTX
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 04-21-2006, 08:13 PM   #22 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 742
Default

yea its a regular gtx. im probably going to order my 7900gtx sometime next week. then voltmod my 7800gtx and see the clocks i can get on that one. if someone would please post their scores with their 7800gtx i would like to see how mine compare. thanks
__________________

wtk pro l is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 01:38 AM   #23 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 742
Default

http://service.futuremark.com/orb/pr...ojectId=259073
thats my best, i dont think i can get any better. my gpu and cpu are maxed out here, and ive pushed both of them very hard so im gonna let off until i get my 7900gtx.
wtk pro l is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 03:30 AM   #24 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default

this thread makes me wanna get my new system earlier
__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 01:23 PM   #25 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 202
Default

I scored 9663 in 05, 5140 in 06 and 14704 in 03 with a stock 7800 GTX 512.
bryan64 is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 02:21 PM   #26 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 742
Default

dang i didnt know 512 made that big of a difference. how much did it cost you? also will you overclock it so i can see what speeds you can get?

one more question what are the stock speeds for the mem and core?
wtk pro l is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 02:32 PM   #27 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 586
Send a message via AIM to infiltrator7
Default

they don't make the 512 anymore i don't think so it'll be hard to find, and its like $600. you're better off going with a 7900gtx, it'll be better and its cheaper.
__________________
If you're interested in joining a MOHAA clan, send me a PM.

JOIN THE 24 ZONE FORUMS
infiltrator7 is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 02:33 PM   #28 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 202
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by wtk pro l
dang i didnt know 512 made that big of a difference. how much did it cost you? also will you overclock it so i can see what speeds you can get?

one more question what are the stock speeds for the mem and core?
The speeds are OC'd a small bit 576/1740.

The stock speeds are 550/1700
bryan64 is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 04:23 PM   #29 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 742
Default

wow nice speeds. especially on the core. i can only go to around 515 and 1402 on the mem. plans on voltmodding any time soon?
wtk pro l is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 04:29 PM   #30 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

Go ask boomstick what he gest with his 7800GTX 512, cause i know his is oc'ed somewhat.

EDIT-

he gest 5800 with a GTX 512

Quote:
Originally posted by boomstick666

7800GTX512@614/1842, x2 4800+@2.8
i rule TF
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.