Hyperthreading my CPU - Page 6 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2007, 10:54 PM   #51 (permalink)
peterhuang913's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Hyperthreading my CPU

Originally Posted by Deathawk View Post
ba dump ksh


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 09-17-2007, 10:54 PM   #52 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default Re: Hyperthreading my CPU

lol i forget who it was... but he knows who he is ahah.. i think it was tommyboy.

Static_11 is offline  
Old 09-18-2007, 12:56 AM   #53 (permalink)
Monster Techie
TheOtis's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Planet Earth.
Posts: 1,274
Send a message via AIM to TheOtis
Default Re: Hyperthreading my CPU

Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
LOL, this thread is going down faster than Bush's approval ratings.

Back on being mobile - ASUS G551- 15.3" 1080p - Core i7 4710HQ - GTX 860M - 16GB DDR3 1600 - 512GB Samsung 850 Pro - Steam ID: TheOtis
TheOtis is offline  
Old 09-18-2007, 02:11 AM   #54 (permalink)
Super Techie
Pdawg's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: American in Hong Kong
Posts: 383
Default Re: Hyperthreading my CPU

I'm ignoring the above ^. Before it even has to be said, please no politics.

3dMark06 = 13,687
Futuremark - ORB - Project Comparison
Antec 900 (Modded)
Q6600 G0 @ 3.3GHz (8multi x 413FSB; 1.3375v)
Asus P5K Deluxe
Tuniq Tower 120 (Lapped)
XFX 8800GTS @ 703/1,008 (ATItool)
2G Corsair XMS2 DDR2-826 2T 4-4-4-12
Seagate 7200.10 320G
LiteOn 20x DL DVD-Rw
Acbel 607W
Windows XP Pro 32bit
Pdawg is offline  
Old 09-18-2007, 02:17 AM   #55 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
Apokalipse's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,556
Default Re: Hyperthreading my CPU

I think this thread has lived well past its purpose.


Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need accurate program to monitor brisbane cpu Hookster264 Overclocking and Modding 7 09-11-2007 12:25 AM
CPU questions Gabb New Systems | Building and Buying 10 09-08-2007 01:40 PM
cpu temp spiking advancedgeek Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 09-07-2007 09:49 AM
upgrade on GPU, CPU, PSU kur0suto New Systems | Building and Buying 31 09-06-2007 02:57 PM
what is hyperthreading? krazieaznboi Overclocking and Modding 34 07-17-2007 03:59 PM

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.