how's this 6600GT.... - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-17-2005, 02:16 AM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,019
Default

yeah woot, go sparkLe!
__________________

__________________
Sig reinstated. SigSanta
VIII is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 02:22 AM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
mine came stock with a1ghz mem clock...
That's cause yours is PCI-E
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 03:23 AM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

the 6600 GT's are the best cards when it comes to price/performance
they often outperform the X800 Pro's (especially in OpenGL, like in Doom 3)
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 04:36 AM   #14 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
they often outperform the X800 Pro's (especially in OpenGL, like in Doom 3)
Yup, I finally gotten to get HL2 again back on my computer. Mine compares to beedubs in HL2, Far Cry, and Doom3...the only thing it obviously performs better in is 3dmark03 that we've noticed thus far
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.