how's this 6600GT.... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-16-2005, 11:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
CntdwnToExtn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Parents Basement...Still
Posts: 1,746
Send a message via MSN to CntdwnToExtn
Default how's this 6600GT....

i dunno, i seen this for the first time on a site i usualy watch....

http://www.anitec.ca/?mode=product_d...d=3288&mcid=24

they also just posted this one too

http://www.anitec.ca/?mode=product_d...d=3306&mcid=24

i dunno...
__________________

__________________
[110.7896] Getting up from chair
[112.8798] Walking to fridge
[118.5234] Opening Fridge
[119.1439] CntdwnToExtn panic - no beer: Fridge empty!


CntdwnToExtn is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 11:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

The EVGA are highly liked around here, but have 900mhz ram compared to most GT's 1ghz ram.

Tigerdirect.ca has had the XFX 6600GT's down to 240$, i guess I would get one again because their cheap, fast, and oc good.
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 11:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 943
Default

i got the gigabyte 6600GT i think a differant version and am presently running it 525mhz/1.15ghz
__________________
AMD 64 939 3200+@2.7ghz
ASUS A8N-SLI DELUX htt@270X5
Segate 120gig SATA
1gig PC3200 Geil Value Ram Duel Channel@ddr480 3-3-3-8
Gigabyte 6600GT-PCI-E@580/1.3
Sh0r_ty is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 12:01 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
CntdwnToExtn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Parents Basement...Still
Posts: 1,746
Send a message via MSN to CntdwnToExtn
Default

alrighty..thanks for the help
__________________
[110.7896] Getting up from chair
[112.8798] Walking to fridge
[118.5234] Opening Fridge
[119.1439] CntdwnToExtn panic - no beer: Fridge empty!


CntdwnToExtn is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 12:07 AM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Sh0r_ty
i got the gigabyte 6600GT i think a differant version and am presently running it 525mhz/1.15ghz
Nice memory speed, but shouldnt you be able to get the core to run MUCH faster?
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 12:34 AM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 84
Default nvidia

i opted to take on a ati x800 xt after a long time nvidia fan... at the cyber cafe' that i volunteer at it has a Lan room full of high end pc's with Geforce 6800 GT's and they kick butt, but nothing compared to my ati. Of course I think a well rounded computer is the perfect compliment to an awesome videocard.
__________________
Amd 3500 cpu
Abit AV8 mobo
1gb (512x2mb) Corsair XMS low latency ram
ATI X800 XT videocard
36gb Western Digital 10,000rpm HD
2x 80gb Western Digital 7200rpm HDs
Antec neopower 480w psu
Ultra Dragon High Gloss Black Server case
ravin is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 12:42 AM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
CntdwnToExtn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Parents Basement...Still
Posts: 1,746
Send a message via MSN to CntdwnToExtn
Default Re: nvidia

Quote:
Originally posted by ravin
i opted to take on a ati x800 xt after a long time nvidia fan... at the cyber cafe' that i volunteer at it has a Lan room full of high end pc's with Geforce 6800 GT's and they kick butt, but nothing compared to my ati. Of course I think a well rounded computer is the perfect compliment to an awesome videocard.
ya, i definetally wouldn't mind one of those at all, but, i just don't have the pocket for it.
__________________
[110.7896] Getting up from chair
[112.8798] Walking to fridge
[118.5234] Opening Fridge
[119.1439] CntdwnToExtn panic - no beer: Fridge empty!


CntdwnToExtn is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 01:00 AM   #8 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
but have 900mhz ram compared to most GT's 1ghz ram.
Don't think 'most' have it, I've only seen like...1 or two that come stock with 1GHz memory
Nubius is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 01:27 AM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 531
Send a message via AIM to jnev_89
Default

mine came stock with a1ghz mem clock...
jnev_89 is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 01:39 AM   #10 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,313
Default

only one thing to say, evga.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.