How to tell if SLI is working or not? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-10-2007, 07:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to zerodayATK
Default How to tell if SLI is working or not?

I built my friend a computer that another guy bought all the parts for , he bought WinFast NF4SK8AA its made by foxconn and 2 cards EVGA 8500gt's the question is ... IS SLI Working or not? and does it support 16x SLI? And BTW Yes, we did switch the onboard "switch" to SLI Mode..... TYYK303
__________________

__________________

FORMERLY THEYOYOKID303
zerodayATK is offline  
Old 10-10-2007, 07:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: How to tell if SLI is working or not?

GPU-Z Video card GPU Information Utility
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 10-10-2007, 08:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to zerodayATK
Default Re: How to tell if SLI is working or not?

^^ thanks peter.. alrighty... SLI is not! enabled... how do i go about this? it doesn't give me an option in nvideo control center.... Any workarounds?
__________________

FORMERLY THEYOYOKID303
zerodayATK is offline  
Old 10-10-2007, 08:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: How to tell if SLI is working or not?

Is there any option in the bios? Is there a bridge between the two cards? I'm just as blank as you.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 10-10-2007, 08:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to zerodayATK
Default Re: How to tell if SLI is working or not?

^^ yeah i got it now.. hahah it was the drivers.... drivers... darn drivers... thanks for all your help man!!!!! cool beans, TYYK303
__________________

FORMERLY THEYOYOKID303
zerodayATK is offline  
Old 10-10-2007, 08:41 PM   #6 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: How to tell if SLI is working or not?

No problem, best wishes, and oh come back for more help next time.
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
nForce 780i SLI to be released on November 12 maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 12 10-10-2007 11:06 PM
x800gto no longer working. Erich K Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 10-06-2007 01:19 PM
Intel X38 Supports SLI ? maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 3 09-19-2007 03:37 PM
Network connection stopped working!? farmboy1984 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 04-28-2007 05:31 PM
Sound not working techn00bie Computer Audio and Multimedia 0 04-11-2007 09:33 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.