How is this setup? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-18-2005, 09:08 PM   #21 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 34
Default

Thanks DJ...but I was told Hyper X RAM was good for gaming, I read reviews and gotten advice from alot of people and I narrowed my selection based on that. Hyper X is what I came up with. Btw, I have already bought my Socket A mobo for my 3200+, thanks for the advice but I wish to stick with my 3200+ XP. don't worry...I'll get an FX-55 for my next build.
__________________

jord4952 is offline  
Old 01-18-2005, 09:19 PM   #22 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

If your running clock speeds, Hyper X will do just as well as my generic samsung ram

But if your overclocking, the Hyper X would have the advantage
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 01-18-2005, 09:29 PM   #23 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 34
Default

I am unsure if I want to OC yet, if I screw up, I am out a lil $pread if you know what I mean...thanks though
jord4952 is offline  
Old 01-18-2005, 10:17 PM   #24 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 24
Default

Jord4952 Just wanted to say I wish i would have gone amd instead of Intel you helped me out on my thread about building a pc out of a dell case etc Hay good luck and I am also thinking of at least a 500w power supply esp if you intend to upgrade the Video card some of them require lots of power..
jvc8400 is offline  
Old 01-21-2005, 05:29 PM   #25 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 34
Default

glad I could be of help JVC....and thanks for the input on the PSU.
jord4952 is offline  
Old 01-21-2005, 07:02 PM   #26 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 34
Talking

Quote:
Originally posted by Trifid

Is that scsi 15000 rpm?? and are you getting a controller card for it, as i haven't seen scsi inputs on motherboards, that arn't xeons and opertons.
no, the SCSI is a 10,000 RPM, I am getting a controller card for it, thank you.
__________________

jord4952 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.