How are my temps? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-17-2006, 11:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 273
Send a message via AIM to Von Theron
Default How are my temps?

Just wanted to see if my temperatures are where they need to be. So my case temp monitor says its 26.C and here is a pic thats showing temps with everest and asus pc probe.


I have 3 tornadoes and 2 led fans. Are the these temperatures average?
__________________

__________________
Von Theron is offline  
Old 09-17-2006, 11:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Squint-a-vision.

They look fine.
__________________

The General is offline  
Old 09-17-2006, 11:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 273
Send a message via AIM to Von Theron
Default

lol sorry i dont know how to make them bigger lol here is a pic of the temp monitor. I went to a computer show today and i picked up 2 more 80 mm tornadoes.
__________________
Von Theron is offline  
Old 09-18-2006, 02:39 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 692
Default

ahaha my temperatures r 50-55C at idle
__________________
System Specs
Opteron 165 cooled by Zalman 9500A LED // DFI Lanparty UT NF4-D // Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 SATA 3.0Gb/s 320-GB Hard Drive // Sapphire X1950XT 256MB cooled by Zalman VF900 Cu LED // 2x1GB OCZ EL Plantinum // Enermax NoiseTaker 430W // Pioneer DVD & Combo Optical Drive // 20" Samsung 206BW Monitor // Logitech Z-2300 Speakers // Logitech G11 Keyboard and Microsoft Sidewinder mouse // Antec Nine Hundred Case
krazieaznboi is offline  
Old 09-18-2006, 03:37 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by krazieaznboi
ahaha my temperatures r 50-55C at idle
WTF are you talking about? How was that relevant?
Reaver is offline  
Old 09-18-2006, 12:02 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
RockyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 893
Send a message via AIM to RockyZ
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Reaver
WTF are you talking about? How was that relevant?
Well the thread asked if the temps was normal, he is simply giving his own temperature as a comparison Von's to assure him that his temperatures are just fine.

calm down man...
__________________

e6300@2.8GHZ
G. Skill 4GB(2x2GB) DDR800
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB
super pi: 1m=20s
RockyZ is offline  
Old 09-18-2006, 04:13 PM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 69
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by RockyZ
calm down man...
yeah seriously

anyways, temps look fine, gj w/ it.
__________________
http://www.userbars.com/galerie/imag...s/3/8/css1.jpg

AMD Opteron 165 @ 2.25Ghz | Zalman CNPS9500 | DFI Lanparty UT NF4 Ultra-D | eVGA 7900GT KO SC | Zalman VF700 | 2 x 1GB Gskill PC 4000 | 2 x WD 320 GB HDD\'s | Audigy2 ZS | Logitech X-530s | Saitek Eclipse | Tsunami Dream
DarkS1d3 is offline  
Old 09-18-2006, 05:18 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 793
Default

mine idle in that area, its good that your temps stay within that area cause if your overclcok it gives you head room
__________________

__________________



\"I may or may not have put a loaf of bread in the dish washer\"
\"Once you go white a trailer is in sight\"
COD2_fanatic is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.