How much can i overclock a sapphire radeon 9600xt 265Mb? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-02-2004, 07:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 130
Question How much can i overclock a sapphire radeon 9600xt 256Mb?

hey guys whassup

I just bought this new sapphire radeon 9600xt and i was wondering how much can i overclock this card.
__________________

__________________
My blue box:

Gigabyte GA7N400-L mobo
Nforce2 Ultra 400+MCP Chipset
500 Watt Max Power Supply
Athlon xp 2500+ Barton Core
(O.C. @ 2.413ghz)With Stock Fan
Kingston 512Mb DDR PC 3200 Ram
Infineon 512Mb DDR PC 2700 Ram
Running at DDR 400
Sapphire Radeon 9600xt 256mb DDR
(O.C. @ 600Mhz Core/700Mhz Clock)
LiteOn 8x +/- DVDRW Burner
Samsung 16x Max DVD-ROM
Maxtor 40+15 Gb 7200 RPM HDD
Operating System:
Windows xp Pro/Longhorn Mod
overclocker1 is offline  
Old 08-03-2004, 03:58 AM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 11
Default

ummm, i wasn't aware that overclocking vid cards was possible, and even if it was, i would see no need (btw i am getting the same vid card)

But I'm no pro with computers so someone who knows their stuff tell him.
__________________

Aname is offline  
Old 08-03-2004, 10:49 AM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Aname
ummm, i wasn't aware that overclocking vid cards was possible, and even if it was, i would see no need (btw i am getting the same vid card)

But I'm no pro with computers so someone who knows their stuff tell him.

uh huh...well...

whatever


Anyways, I wouldnt do it if you arent sure what you are doing, look around first and then try it.
__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 08-04-2004, 11:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 130
Default

well... The cd that came with my video card came with this overclocking program called overdrive and when you activate it , the video card overclocks automaticly to a temperature that wont mess up your video card
__________________
My blue box:

Gigabyte GA7N400-L mobo
Nforce2 Ultra 400+MCP Chipset
500 Watt Max Power Supply
Athlon xp 2500+ Barton Core
(O.C. @ 2.413ghz)With Stock Fan
Kingston 512Mb DDR PC 3200 Ram
Infineon 512Mb DDR PC 2700 Ram
Running at DDR 400
Sapphire Radeon 9600xt 256mb DDR
(O.C. @ 600Mhz Core/700Mhz Clock)
LiteOn 8x +/- DVDRW Burner
Samsung 16x Max DVD-ROM
Maxtor 40+15 Gb 7200 RPM HDD
Operating System:
Windows xp Pro/Longhorn Mod
overclocker1 is offline  
Old 08-05-2004, 10:28 AM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 722
Default

You can overclock all the important chips within your PC if you know how

Maybe you should read the "Basics on how to overclock" post within this forum.
__________________
[size=0.5]Full Aluminium ThermalTake Case
Asus A7N8X-E-Deluxe
AMD Athlon XP 3200+ *400 FSB* Barton (2.2GHz)
ThermalTake Volcano 11+ Xaser Edition Air Cooling
1024MB Corsair TwinX XMS 3200 (Dual Channel 2x512) 2-3-2-6
256Mb XFX 7800 GS EXTREME
2x WD Raptors (10krpm 8MB Cache) 36.7GB using RAID -0
Video Logic SonicXplosion 5.1 Soundcard
[/size]
Kangaroo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.