How much can I overclock? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-20-2006, 06:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 56
Default How much can I overclock?

My system, it has an E6600 on stock cooling, and a water cooled x1950xtx: http://www.hardware.info/en-US/news/...eon_X1950_XTX/

I don't know how I managed to get it, but the company I bought it from (www.pcoption.co.uk) upgraded me to it from a normal one for free. Apparently its one of only 5 in the country or something. He might be fibbing though!
__________________

tetlow_63 is offline  
Old 09-20-2006, 08:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 639
Default

If you did it in little steps in the FSB and put the voltages up a bit then you could probably get it too 3.4 or 3.5 Ghz
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 @ 3400Mhz
Asus P5B-E
BFG 8800GTX OC
Samsung 400 GB Sata II
Corsair XMS2 2GB DDR2 800 5-5-5-12
Zalman CNPS-9700 LED
Antec Nine Hundred
Hp W2207 22" Widescreen Monitor
Windows Vista Home Premium
Silverstone ST60F 600W PSU
Razer Copperhead Tempest Blue Gaming Mouse
gmanych is offline  
Old 09-20-2006, 09:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,078
Default

You won't know until you try. Read up before you do try though.
dario03 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.