How do you find out your Power Supply ? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-17-2006, 05:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 44
Default How do you find out your Power Supply ?

I'm just curious as to how I find out my power supply, I have downloaded versions of EVEREST but I still can't seem to find out where it specifies. Thanks
__________________

melonabusar2 is offline  
Old 03-17-2006, 06:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Find out what?

If you just want the name of it and how much voltage supplies it's generally on a sticker slapped on the side of the PSU. No software can give you any details about it.
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 03-17-2006, 06:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 44
Default

I want to find out how many watts it is ;(
melonabusar2 is offline  
Old 03-17-2006, 06:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 300
Send a message via AIM to Shannon Send a message via Yahoo to Shannon
Default

Just open up the case and look at it. it should show at the least a wattage and some other stuff.
Shannon is offline  
Old 03-17-2006, 06:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 44
Default

Thanks :]
melonabusar2 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.