How do i overclock a videocard? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-30-2005, 09:37 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 63
Default How do i overclock a videocard?

I see that theres a cpu overclocking tutorial thread. How do i overclock my video card though. Ive heard you have to use programs to do video cards. Do you guys reccomend any?

Tenken is offline  
Old 06-30-2005, 09:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,446
Send a message via AIM to Alex81388

What kind of card is it?

Sig removed due to foul language. Please read the rules regarding the allowable content of sigs before reposting your COMPLIANT sig.
Alex81388 is offline  
Old 06-30-2005, 09:46 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
majistic's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,434

Download coolbits.
majistic is offline  
Old 06-30-2005, 10:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306

Is it Ati or Nvidia if it is Nvidia do what majistic said if it is Ati download Ati tool.
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 06-30-2005, 11:04 PM   #5 (permalink)
The Grinch
c0rr0sive's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,688

ATI Tool causes problems with blizzard/ games. Like Diablo 2, Warcraft 3 and its expansion....... Thats why i can't overclock right now
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 06-30-2005, 11:10 PM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306

Really I did not know I never did an ati overclock there is a nvidia in the family comp I overclocked, and a voodoo 5500 on my comp.
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 07-01-2005, 09:48 AM   #7 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him

Rivatuner for NVidia, I do believe. Make sure you have it adequately cooled as well.
Him is offline  
Old 07-01-2005, 10:06 AM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 265

I use Power Strip to overclock my nVidia.

AMD Athlon64 3200+
1GB Corsair 400Mhz DDR RAM
Leadtek 6600GT @ 575/1103
Lite-On DVD/RW
480 Watt Antec NeoPower
17\" LG TFT
haGGard is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:13 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.