how to adjust fan setting in Bios? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-16-2005, 06:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 14
Default how to adjust fan setting in Bios?

can someone plz tell me how to adjust the fan settings through the bios...???

thanks a lot...

P.S- i m pretty sure that my motherboard supports this...
__________________

hele is offline  
Old 07-17-2005, 11:53 AM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 6
Default

what is you motherboard model/ manufacture? i have an asus a8n-sli but all i can do is view the current rpm of my fans connected to my MB i use an fan controller in one of my 51/4" drive slots
__________________

smithaaron is offline  
Old 07-17-2005, 12:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
Default

How much did the fan controller cost you? Will it let you adjust fan speeds that vary? Thanks for your info.
__________________
6600GT PCI-E for sale/Trade. Check the FS/FT forums on tech-forums for details.
http://www.techist.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=77816
Hacp is offline  
Old 07-17-2005, 01:29 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 6
Default

yes i think so coz my fan vary in speed as i have the option enabled (dont ask me why) i use the
Enermax UC-9FATR2B

it can only controll 2 fans but i mean you can get a zalman product which controls 4 fans and a further 2 by switchs and you can pick that up for around £15/ $28 at quietpc.com
smithaaron is offline  
Old 07-17-2005, 01:39 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
Default

So I can run max rpm on any varying fan witha controller?
__________________
6600GT PCI-E for sale/Trade. Check the FS/FT forums on tech-forums for details.
http://www.techist.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=77816
Hacp is offline  
Old 07-17-2005, 01:58 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 6
Default

yeah but thats only bcoz i pypass that option coz the fan plugs into the fan controller then the fan controller plugs into the motherboard which means the motherboard can only read the rpm and not controll it, thats unless your fans have a built in controller that vary's the speed as i am assuming that its ur motherboard that is controlling your speed
smithaaron is offline  
Old 07-17-2005, 02:34 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
Default

Ya I have the DFI. I can't seem to control my speeds either.
__________________

__________________
6600GT PCI-E for sale/Trade. Check the FS/FT forums on tech-forums for details.
http://www.techist.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=77816
Hacp is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.