How Is This 3DMark Score? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-17-2005, 05:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 41
Default How Is This 3DMark Score?

I Boosted clocks a lil and got this??

__________________

__________________
System

Processor :: AMD Athlon 64bit 4000+ @ 2.6Ghz (Custom Danger Den Water Cooling)
Memory :: 2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer PC4000 @250Mhz (3-3-3-8)
Video :: Evga 7900 GTX 512MB Superclocked 700/1800
Motherboard :: LanParty UT nF4 SLI-D
Hard Drive :: 200Gb Western Digital Hardrive
Power Supply :: PC Power & Cooling 510 SLI ready
Case :: Lian Li PC-6070APLUS
Sound Card :: Sound Blaster Audigy 2
OS :: Windows XP Pro x64
SuicideMayne is offline  
Old 09-17-2005, 05:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,327
Send a message via AIM to Flanker
Default

Holy Crap. Thats 3x mine, lol.

Its an AWESOME score.

Thats basically a FX-57, lol.
__________________

Flanker is offline  
Old 09-17-2005, 05:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 41
Default

thanxx man still need to work some bugs out tho..
__________________
System

Processor :: AMD Athlon 64bit 4000+ @ 2.6Ghz (Custom Danger Den Water Cooling)
Memory :: 2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer PC4000 @250Mhz (3-3-3-8)
Video :: Evga 7900 GTX 512MB Superclocked 700/1800
Motherboard :: LanParty UT nF4 SLI-D
Hard Drive :: 200Gb Western Digital Hardrive
Power Supply :: PC Power & Cooling 510 SLI ready
Case :: Lian Li PC-6070APLUS
Sound Card :: Sound Blaster Audigy 2
OS :: Windows XP Pro x64
SuicideMayne is offline  
Old 09-17-2005, 06:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 503
Default

HAHHA LOL what bugs? 10077 on 3dmark05? holy **** that's good! Wish my Fx5200 could pull out that kind of sh*t lol.
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 *Cooled with Thermaltake Mini-Typhoon* || Intel Quad Core Q6600
Gigabyte GA-965P-DS3
2gb Kingston 667 DDR2 RAM || 4gb Kingston 667Mhz DDR2 RAM
Gigabyte 512mb 8800GTS (683/2150)
250gb Seagate HDD (ATA133) 7200rpm/16mb cache || 750gb SATA2 Seagate HDD
ASUS MW221U 22" Widescreen 2ms.
Logitech Z-5500D 5.1 Speakers
Creative X-fi Xtreme Gamer Fatal1ty edition

3DMark06 Score = 8524 (1280x1024)
Syphanx is offline  
Old 09-17-2005, 06:22 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 41
Default

well it froze once when i was playing FEAR SP Demo...lol

but the other games it played wonderful
__________________
System

Processor :: AMD Athlon 64bit 4000+ @ 2.6Ghz (Custom Danger Den Water Cooling)
Memory :: 2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer PC4000 @250Mhz (3-3-3-8)
Video :: Evga 7900 GTX 512MB Superclocked 700/1800
Motherboard :: LanParty UT nF4 SLI-D
Hard Drive :: 200Gb Western Digital Hardrive
Power Supply :: PC Power & Cooling 510 SLI ready
Case :: Lian Li PC-6070APLUS
Sound Card :: Sound Blaster Audigy 2
OS :: Windows XP Pro x64
SuicideMayne is offline  
Old 09-17-2005, 06:57 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
Holy Crap. Thats 3x mine, lol.

Its an AWESOME score.

Thats basically a FX-57, lol.
he's running SLI dude...3dmark05 is barely even effected by the CPU so no that 'basically a FX-57' isn't really true, of course it's going to be ridiculously better than your card...which if 10k is 3x yours, you're saying yours is around 3k? Not possible, the 6600GT gets approx 3k in 3dmark05, so I really doubt your FX5200 would be up with that.

If those 6800GT's were at Ultra specs it should be hitting closer to 11k

of course it's a good score, but I would expect nothing less of SLI
Nubius is offline  
Old 09-17-2005, 07:07 PM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 41
Default

well i have it running at 400/1600
__________________
System

Processor :: AMD Athlon 64bit 4000+ @ 2.6Ghz (Custom Danger Den Water Cooling)
Memory :: 2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer PC4000 @250Mhz (3-3-3-8)
Video :: Evga 7900 GTX 512MB Superclocked 700/1800
Motherboard :: LanParty UT nF4 SLI-D
Hard Drive :: 200Gb Western Digital Hardrive
Power Supply :: PC Power & Cooling 510 SLI ready
Case :: Lian Li PC-6070APLUS
Sound Card :: Sound Blaster Audigy 2
OS :: Windows XP Pro x64
SuicideMayne is offline  
Old 09-17-2005, 07:17 PM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,327
Send a message via AIM to Flanker
Default

I haven't updated my sig yet but I have a 6600GT now.

My FX5200 can't even run 3DMark05 cuz none of the tests are supported.
Flanker is offline  
Old 09-17-2005, 07:54 PM   #9 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

i have 2k in 05 lol
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 09-17-2005, 07:59 PM   #10 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 41
Default

word haha is 3dmark03 anygood? i never used it
__________________

__________________
System

Processor :: AMD Athlon 64bit 4000+ @ 2.6Ghz (Custom Danger Den Water Cooling)
Memory :: 2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer PC4000 @250Mhz (3-3-3-8)
Video :: Evga 7900 GTX 512MB Superclocked 700/1800
Motherboard :: LanParty UT nF4 SLI-D
Hard Drive :: 200Gb Western Digital Hardrive
Power Supply :: PC Power & Cooling 510 SLI ready
Case :: Lian Li PC-6070APLUS
Sound Card :: Sound Blaster Audigy 2
OS :: Windows XP Pro x64
SuicideMayne is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.