*HOT* NEW AMD PRICES --time to upgrade-- - Page 7 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-24-2006, 05:34 PM   #61 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

or go to xe.com and go to their currency converter, very up to date.
__________________

john3 is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 05:48 PM   #62 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

w00ps
__________________

The General is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 05:50 PM   #63 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

w00ps again
The General is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 05:51 PM   #64 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

but that is not dual core! and for like 40 more dollars you can get dual core... and you can just go on mwave for like 120 dollars and get a 3700+ instead!
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 05:55 PM   #65 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Thought they were X2's, read too fast. Good thing I didn't buy too fast!

Though I already have an X2 3800+


The General is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 05:55 PM   #66 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

haha.. newegg still hasnt dropped enough... still trying to pinch pennies.. those *******s... well hopefully they catch up to mwave by friday when i get payed... cuz i wanna pinch my pennies too!

and i've decided to get the 3800+.. .because i found out it had a 10 multiplier.. when all this time i thought the 4200 was the one that had it.. boy do i feel dumb
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 05:57 PM   #67 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Yeah look at this:

4000+ $369 http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819103739

4200+ $199 http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819103747

WTF?
The General is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 06:00 PM   #68 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

thats cuz they're not dropping the 2mb cache (2x1mb) chips... bast@rds....
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 06:04 PM   #69 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by The General
Thought they were X2's, read too fast. Good thing I didn't buy too fast!

Though I already have an X2 3800+


hrmm... if you already have a 3800... then why would you buy another one anyway??
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 07-25-2006, 12:36 AM   #70 (permalink)
There and Back again
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 4,402
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NosBoost300
thats cuz they're not dropping the 2mb cache (2x1mb) chips... bast@rds....
yes they did actually...

http://www.cheapguys.com/cgi-bin/qui...=X2_PROCESSORS

http://www.monarchcomputer.com/Merch...ory_Code=amddc

Monarch's got the 4400 x2 for 255... and the Opty 170 dualy's are 394
__________________

__________________



Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70 LUX rgb
NZXT Source 530 / i5-7600K / Corsair H100i v2 / ASRock Z270 Extreme4
SM951 M2 256GB / 850 evo 1TB / Seagate 2TB / WD 2TB
2x16GB Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 / evga Classified GTX 980 ti / Seasonic M12II 850W

Nukem is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.