*HOT* NEW AMD PRICES --time to upgrade-- - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-21-2006, 09:26 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,243
Send a message via AIM to CrAzY_GaMeR_07
Default

x2 4200 im set
__________________

__________________
CrAzY_GaMeR_07 is offline  
Old 07-21-2006, 10:06 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 275
Default

Im probably on line for a X2 3800/4200 939 chip. I would go AM2 or even Conroe, but the motherboards at the moment are just too expensive, and I'd have to replace RAM, unfortuantly I have to get an AGP board, becuase of my 7800GS but oh well its good enough, give s most low end to mid range machines a run for their money!

Ruan

P.S. Off topic, any good motherboards for the 939 in AGP?
__________________

RGELLIS is offline  
Old 07-22-2006, 10:06 AM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

hmmmm great prices...conroe = way better bang for your buck IMO
massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 06:05 AM   #14 (permalink)
!!GAMER!!
 
fr34ky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Southeast,AZ
Posts: 509
Default

i just bought a 2 3800's (939) and 1 X2 3800.for some low budge builds.I have no need to upgrade to AM2 yet so Iam waiting.............
__________________
fr34ky is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 07:47 AM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by CrAzY_GaMeR_07
x2 4200 im set
good man
jonny_uk is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 02:42 PM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

it doesn't say anything about certain cores but those prices are just fabulous!!
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 03:14 PM   #17 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

http://canadacomputers.com/index.php...33&cid=CPU.907

check that out guys, in canada the 5000+ price dropped, wicked. although im not getting it. lol, the suckypart is the 2x512kb l2 cache.
john3 is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 03:24 PM   #18 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

This makes me happy, especially since I ruined my Athlon 3000
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 03:29 PM   #19 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
RockyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 893
Send a message via AIM to RockyZ
Default

I'm tempted to go am2 now...
__________________

e6300@2.8GHZ
G. Skill 4GB(2x2GB) DDR800
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB
super pi: 1m=20s
RockyZ is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 03:31 PM   #20 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

That's exactly what they want you to think by them doing this.
__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.