Helps - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-12-2004, 09:14 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 9
Send a message via AIM to traxxx Send a message via Yahoo to traxxx
Default

could you give me a link to the drivers i need to download. I did everything else
__________________

traxxx is offline  
Old 09-12-2004, 09:50 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default

http://www.ati.com/support/drivers/w...6&submit=GO%21

there u go
__________________

__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Old 09-12-2004, 09:52 PM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 9
Send a message via AIM to traxxx Send a message via Yahoo to traxxx
Default

thank you
traxxx is offline  
Old 09-12-2004, 10:38 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 9
Send a message via AIM to traxxx Send a message via Yahoo to traxxx
Default

it didnt work, got the same thing, So i guess im going to have to buy a new windows cd and redo that and see if that helps :-/
traxxx is offline  
Old 09-12-2004, 10:47 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default

didnt u pc come woth a recovery cd? just put it in the drive, reboot, and u can reinstall windows wqith it.
__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Old 09-13-2004, 04:01 PM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 9
Send a message via AIM to traxxx Send a message via Yahoo to traxxx
Default

i reinstalled windows, and when i was trying to do my drivers for the video card it came up with a message and i dont no what to do about it. the message was..

setupwas unable to complet the installation. try to setup your display adapter with a standard VGA driver befor running setup.


could you guys tell me what I do about that, and how i get it to work. everything is working I just dont no how to install the drivers lol...
__________________

traxxx is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.