HELP! temp - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-08-2007, 02:18 PM   #31 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: HELP! temp

CPU Burn-in Homepage

orthos may be better but this one just stressed it
__________________

Nick is offline  
Old 12-08-2007, 02:29 PM   #32 (permalink)
Biohazardous
 
nOcLuE98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: HELP! temp

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickm926 View Post
CPU Burn-in Homepage

orthos may be better but this one just stressed it
I am running a ten minute test with cpu burn in. How high of a load will that put on it? How long should I run it for?
__________________

nOcLuE98 is offline  
Old 12-08-2007, 02:33 PM   #33 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: HELP! temp

well when you oc its good to leave the test running for about 8-10 hours without an error to make sure its stable.

Try orthos or prime 95, i havent heard of cpu burn in, but i as long as it stresses your cpu and ram to 100% its good.

Make sure your temps dont go over 60 on load.
__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 12-08-2007, 02:36 PM   #34 (permalink)
Biohazardous
 
nOcLuE98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: HELP! temp

Well my temps have not gone above 40C with this burn in program. It doesnt look like it is doing anything, but it is around 37 or 38C, when before it was at 27C. I am gonna DL orthos now.
nOcLuE98 is offline  
Old 12-08-2007, 02:51 PM   #35 (permalink)
Biohazardous
 
nOcLuE98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: HELP! temp

I am on test 5 in Orthos blend test. How long is the test? And is blend test a good test to run? or should I run a CPU specific one? (wow, I hate not knowing anything...)
nOcLuE98 is offline  
Old 12-08-2007, 04:00 PM   #36 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: HELP! temp

Quote:
Originally Posted by nOcLuE98 View Post
I am on test 5 in Orthos blend test. How long is the test? And is blend test a good test to run? or should I run a CPU specific one? (wow, I hate not knowing anything...)
run the blend test which stresses cpu and ram at the same time.
The test will keep running and will only stop on your command. if you havent oc and you run the teest for few hours then your good.

The best way to check for accurate temps is check the idle temp on core temp then check your bios temp on idle and compare and then avg em out when on load.

and pls dont double post, just edit your previous post and add what you wnat.
__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 12-08-2007, 04:00 PM   #37 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: HELP! temp

the test takes as long as you want... people just stop at 8 hours... cuz thats their normal daily run time
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 12-08-2007, 04:03 PM   #38 (permalink)
Biohazardous
 
nOcLuE98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: HELP! temp

Quote:
Originally Posted by krazyq View Post
run the blend test which stresses cpu and ram at the same time.
The test will keep running and will only stop on your command. if you havent oc and you run the teest for few hours then your good.

The best way to check for accurate temps is check the idle temp on core temp then check your bios temp on idle and compare and then avg em out when on load.

and pls dont double post, just edit your previous post and add what you wnat.
ok, I wont double anymore. I have been running orthos for an hour and thirty min, and my temps, on core temp, have not gone above 42. They like 41C. I will end the test at about 7, I am leaving for a few hours, and I plan on leaving it on during that two hour period. That ok? I will probably need to ask questions about how to check my temps in the BIOS because I have never done that either. (what would I do without you guys?)
nOcLuE98 is offline  
Old 12-08-2007, 04:05 PM   #39 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: HELP! temp

its probably under something that says like "Frequency, Voltage, Temperature Controls" thats where mine is.. so look for something like that
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 12-08-2007, 04:13 PM   #40 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: HELP! temp

it could also be like pc health status or something like that.
just check all of the options taht sound like it and see which one shows temps.
then see what the cpu temp shows you.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cpu temp spiking advancedgeek Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 09-07-2007 10:49 AM
CPU temp to high...? Flame Hawk Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 10 08-26-2007 05:29 PM
idle temp Nick Overclocking and Modding 13 08-16-2007 12:06 PM
60C for motherboard temp good? advancedgeek Overclocking and Modding 4 07-22-2007 10:21 PM
LED TEMP or SPEEDFAN TEMP??? jeremy4719 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 04-30-2007 12:38 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.