HELP me to overclock - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-21-2007, 08:33 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 36
Default HELP me to overclock

Ok, so i know i should not overclock using guides because not all cpus are the same etc. HOWEVER, if you guys could help me come up with a guide for a small to moderate overclock

MY Spec:

E6850 Standard Heatsink
Gigabyte P35-DS3P
2GB 800mhz Corsair PC6400
Asus 8800GTS 320MB PCIe
160Mb SataII

I'd like to get to about 3.3Ghz (or thereabouts) and then i guess i'll do the rest on my own.

If you can refer to the P35-DS3P bios step by step terminology that'd help a lot because i newb in this thing.

do i touch the voltage?
what multiplier do i use?
what settings do i disable/enable?
etc.

Thank u very much
__________________

rommy_tqt is offline  
Old 08-22-2007, 01:59 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,046
Default Re: HELP me to overclock

Quote:
Originally Posted by rommy_tqt View Post
Ok, so i know i should not overclock using guides because not all cpus are the same etc. HOWEVER, if you guys could help me come up with a guide for a small to moderate overclock

MY Spec:

E6850 Standard Heatsink
Gigabyte P35-DS3P
2GB 800mhz Corsair PC6400
Asus 8800GTS 320MB PCIe
160Mb SataII

I'd like to get to about 3.3Ghz (or thereabouts) and then i guess i'll do the rest on my own.

If you can refer to the P35-DS3P bios step by step terminology that'd help a lot because i newb in this thing.

do i touch the voltage?
what multiplier do i use?
what settings do i disable/enable?
etc.

Thank u very much

E6850...........

try 9 multiplier and 366 FSB, underclock RAM at 677MHz with timings lower than the MAX timings for ur RAM.

Voltage at 1.35Volts for CPU and 2.0 Volts on RAM
__________________

__________________
PINOY3000
Aluminum Unibody MacBook
Q6600 @ 3.0 GHz 333MHz x 9 Multiplier VCore: 1.3V
NVidia GeForce 8800GTS 640MB; G.Skill 6GB-HZ 1000MHz 5-5-5-15 1.9V
WD Raptor-X 150GB 10,000RPM; Seagate Barracuda 320GB 7,200RPM
ASUS P5B Deluxe Wifi Edition; Thermaltake Armor Full Tower Case
Logitech G15 Keyboard & G5 Mouse; Bose Companion 5 Speakers
Antec Quattro 850-Watt PSU; Tuniq Tower 120 HSF, Blu-Ray Drive
Gateway 22" FPD2275W LCD Display; MS Windows Vista Premium 64-Bit
Samsung 40" 1080p Full HD LCD TV (Samsung LN40A550)
pinoy3000 is offline  
Old 08-22-2007, 09:48 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
King X13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 987
Send a message via AIM to King X13
Default Re: HELP me to overclock

personally i wouldnt overclock with "standard" anything. heat is the best way to kill a cpu. just a suggestion but before you oc get yourself a good fan ans hs.
King X13 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why I Overclock QuaziBee Overclocking and Modding 10 08-22-2007 11:15 PM
Safe overclock speed? Haoming Overclocking and Modding 6 08-01-2007 12:20 AM
wanting to overclock my E6420 Snake64_009 Overclocking and Modding 12 07-16-2007 03:43 AM
ATi x1950xt overclock....? OnlyCurious New Systems | Building and Buying 11 07-14-2007 03:13 PM
First TIme Overclock, PC not working now. HELP!!!! mvpo.geo Overclocking and Modding 10 04-13-2007 08:29 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.