Help me Mod my Q pack! Ive got a couple ideas. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-27-2006, 12:47 AM   #11 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

when drilling through perspex, lexan or plexiglass (whatever you want to call it ) you should sandwich it between two pieces of plywood. you will have a bit of saw dust to clean up but it should stop it from cracking, of course still take your time though. personally i would shorten all the cables if this is a modding project as when i do a full mod i like to tailor everything perfectly to suit the particular mod.
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Old 10-27-2006, 09:09 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 443
Default

ok so its all glossed up, yellow inside. Now i need to go pick up some lights... Ill post pics of the final product.

Is there such a thing as printable transparent stickers? As in something i can print onto and stick on the window?
__________________

__________________
Alienware m5550
Intel Core Duo T2300
ATI Radeon x1400 256mb
2x 512mb Ram

Logitech G7
Creative GigaWorks T-20
--------------------------
blaackoran is offline  
Old 10-27-2006, 09:47 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Dexaroni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 551
Send a message via AIM to Dexaroni Send a message via MSN to Dexaroni
Default

Yeah, its called Decal Paper. Go to office depot and ask for it. It's pretty pricey though.
__________________
Dexaroni is offline  
Old 10-27-2006, 11:17 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 781
Default

my hiper 580 modular psu wouldnt fit, maybe its just big or something
__________________
Intel Q6600 w/ CM Geminii
MSI P6N Deluxe SLI
BFG 8800GT w/ 22'' Acer LCD
OCZ 2x2GB
WD 400GB SATA
Razer Barracuda AC-1, Razer eXactmat
Logitech G15, MX Revolution, X-230
Zalman Fatal1ty FC-ZE1 case w/ Zalman ZM-MFC1 Fan controller
R1C0CH3T is offline  
Old 10-28-2006, 12:13 AM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 443
Default

hmm weird. i dont think longer psu's will fit. But the Q-PAck advertises as fitting ATX psu...
__________________

__________________
Alienware m5550
Intel Core Duo T2300
ATI Radeon x1400 256mb
2x 512mb Ram

Logitech G7
Creative GigaWorks T-20
--------------------------
blaackoran is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.