This Guy Unlocked The Opteron Multiplier!!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-23-2007, 12:45 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 692
Default This Guy Unlocked The Opteron Multiplier!!!

ahahaha. know that unlocking the multiplier is not impossible.

http://premium1.uploadit.org/gskill/...nt25025003.JPG






also take a look at his ram speed and timings. 250mhz 2.5-3-3-5 @2.71v and they only cost $49 on newegg.
Newegg.com - G.SKILL Value 1GB 184-Pin DDR SDRAM DDR 400 (PC 3200) Desktop Memory - Retail

http://premium1.uploadit.org/gskill/...nt25025003.JPG
http://premium1.uploadit.org/gskill/...nt25025006.JPG
http://premium1.uploadit.org/gskill/1GBNT/100_3619.JPG
http://premium1.uploadit.org/gskill/1GBNT/100_3620.JPG
__________________

__________________
System Specs
Opteron 165 cooled by Zalman 9500A LED // DFI Lanparty UT NF4-D // Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 SATA 3.0Gb/s 320-GB Hard Drive // Sapphire X1950XT 256MB cooled by Zalman VF900 Cu LED // 2x1GB OCZ EL Plantinum // Enermax NoiseTaker 430W // Pioneer DVD & Combo Optical Drive // 20" Samsung 206BW Monitor // Logitech Z-2300 Speakers // Logitech G11 Keyboard and Microsoft Sidewinder mouse // Antec Nine Hundred Case
krazieaznboi is offline  
Old 07-23-2007, 12:48 AM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: This Guy Unlocked The Opteron Multiplier!!!

How did you unlock it?
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 07-23-2007, 12:50 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 692
Default Re: This Guy Unlocked The Opteron Multiplier!!!

i wish i knew. he claimed that he installed an opteron 148 than went back to an opteron 146 without clearing bios and somehow unlocked the multiplier.
__________________
System Specs
Opteron 165 cooled by Zalman 9500A LED // DFI Lanparty UT NF4-D // Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 SATA 3.0Gb/s 320-GB Hard Drive // Sapphire X1950XT 256MB cooled by Zalman VF900 Cu LED // 2x1GB OCZ EL Plantinum // Enermax NoiseTaker 430W // Pioneer DVD & Combo Optical Drive // 20" Samsung 206BW Monitor // Logitech Z-2300 Speakers // Logitech G11 Keyboard and Microsoft Sidewinder mouse // Antec Nine Hundred Case
krazieaznboi is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
is an opteron worth it Poizen22 New Systems | Building and Buying 47 07-04-2007 07:29 PM
how to find your CPU multiplier Nick Overclocking and Modding 9 06-23-2007 05:46 PM
Fellow Geeks.. MrCoffee New Systems | Building and Buying 11 05-06-2007 05:34 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.