Guess what I OC I got with my Proc ! - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-22-2007, 09:08 PM   #31 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Guess what I OC I got with my Proc !

a little, yes.
raised my score a bit, the BE i got will do 300 x 11 so far thats pretty bueno.
not a tremendous difference, but it will open up the bottleneck caused by your cpu (the 3600 is not that big of a bottleneck to an 8800GT). especially if you can clock it to 3.4ghz+
im shooting for 3.5, but i have my doubts.
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 12-23-2007, 02:25 PM   #32 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default Re: Guess what I OC I got with my Proc !

Not fair.

I can only get my 4800+ Brisbane to 3.05 before it doesn't boot. I've tried voltages that made me scared to try, turned RAM way down, upped motherboard voltages....it just doesn't want to hit 3.1!
__________________

__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 12-23-2007, 02:37 PM   #33 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Guess what I OC I got with my Proc !

yeah the unlocked multiplier makes a pretty big difference...
right now i am running orthos at 206 x 16 for 3.3ghz...at 1.375V o.O
ram running at like 825mhz 4-4-4-12.
with my 3600 i would have to use 1.425+V to get to 3.1 and it was pretty hot.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 12-24-2007, 05:13 PM   #34 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default Re: Guess what I OC I got with my Proc !

I think I'm at around 1.425 with mine now. It idles around 35 - 40, gets around 55 at load.
__________________

__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
250@ mobo and proc taintedplay New Systems | Building and Buying 3 12-09-2007 08:30 PM
New Monitor Time.... I guess?? sadisticmidget New Systems | Building and Buying 17 08-26-2007 07:32 PM
i think my proc is dying Poizen22 New Systems | Building and Buying 2 07-28-2007 06:31 PM
New proc, need to know if my heatsink/HSF is good enough. djg320 Overclocking and Modding 4 05-28-2007 10:33 PM
Guess what? Another new build thread! ycoidi2000 New Systems | Building and Buying 8 04-08-2007 08:30 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.