Guess what I OC I got with my Proc ! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-17-2007, 10:07 PM   #11 (permalink)
TF's First Dry Ice User!
 
Peter.Cort's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 5,018
Default Re: Guess what I OC I got with my Proc !

yeah its a brisbane. And i had mine running 2.62ghz with stock voltage and it was running around 14-18C so i think i can get a lot more out of it w/ my setup
__________________

__________________
A notice to EVERYONE who has posted here with a computer problem, I highly encourage you to keep current with the forums, even if it's browsing for 10-15 minutes during lunch, or before you go to bed at night. There are many things that you can learn and apply to future issues. My goal is to help people get to a point where they can use their own knowledge to help themselves, and others.

Also please use the search button. You've got a 50/50 chance that someone's asked your question and we've answered it.
Peter.Cort is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 10:24 PM   #12 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Guess what I OC I got with my Proc !

probably so...but 3.5 is pretty high. good luck tho, shoot for it.
i can do 2.6 with my 3600 on stock, but it wont go past 3.2, and thats really pushin it.
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 10:27 PM   #13 (permalink)
TF's First Dry Ice User!
 
Peter.Cort's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 5,018
Default Re: Guess what I OC I got with my Proc !

im gonna go all out for it. i really think i have a shot at it. lol.
__________________
A notice to EVERYONE who has posted here with a computer problem, I highly encourage you to keep current with the forums, even if it's browsing for 10-15 minutes during lunch, or before you go to bed at night. There are many things that you can learn and apply to future issues. My goal is to help people get to a point where they can use their own knowledge to help themselves, and others.

Also please use the search button. You've got a 50/50 chance that someone's asked your question and we've answered it.
Peter.Cort is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 10:29 PM   #14 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Guess what I OC I got with my Proc !

word up good luck!
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 10:34 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to zerodayATK
Default Re: Guess what I OC I got with my Proc !

Heyyy we have a 3Gz club here??!?! do we or not yet? *scurries to make new thread*.. I have gotten a e2180 at 3ghz stable.... going for 3.2 but not neccasary..
__________________

FORMERLY THEYOYOKID303
zerodayATK is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 10:35 PM   #16 (permalink)
Vinsanity
 
BiGyLiLuPdAmIdL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: West Coast Cali
Posts: 1,234
Send a message via AIM to BiGyLiLuPdAmIdL
Default Re: Guess what I OC I got with my Proc !

lol, sounds your getting a little addicted to ocing peter. You just changed from an e2100 to an x2 4000 to an x2 4200 and now your changing motherboards lol.
__________________
New build in progress, but this is what I got for now:
-AMD x2 5200+
-Asus M3A78-EM AM2+
-Buffalo 2x1gb ddr2 800
-Hitachi 250gb Sata HDD
-Antec Minuet Case w/ 350w psu
-Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit
BiGyLiLuPdAmIdL is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 10:36 PM   #17 (permalink)
Vinsanity
 
BiGyLiLuPdAmIdL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: West Coast Cali
Posts: 1,234
Send a message via AIM to BiGyLiLuPdAmIdL
Default Re: Guess what I OC I got with my Proc !

Quote:
Originally Posted by zerodayATK View Post
Heyyy we have a 3Gz club here??!?! do we or not yet? *scurries to make new thread*.. I have gotten a e2180 at 3ghz stable.... going for 3.2 but not neccasary..
lol does it count if your cpu is already over 3ghz stock?
__________________
New build in progress, but this is what I got for now:
-AMD x2 5200+
-Asus M3A78-EM AM2+
-Buffalo 2x1gb ddr2 800
-Hitachi 250gb Sata HDD
-Antec Minuet Case w/ 350w psu
-Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit
BiGyLiLuPdAmIdL is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 10:36 PM   #18 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Guess what I OC I got with my Proc !

^lol^
why not?
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 11:41 PM   #19 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 678
Default Re: Guess what I OC I got with my Proc !

My temps at 3.1 are around 35C and 43C full, I know I can go farther, but i think my nq gskills are holding me back =/

but thats ok, i still love them
andrewsvalesen is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 11:51 PM   #20 (permalink)
Custom User Title
 
decibaL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 341
Default Re: Guess what I OC I got with my Proc !

use the dual core version of orthos to test stability, because if you use prime95, you have to make two versions with 2 affinities to stress both cores. Therefore it is just easier to use orthos (self explanatory, just hit go/start and you are off)
__________________

__________________

decibaL is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
250@ mobo and proc taintedplay New Systems | Building and Buying 3 12-09-2007 08:30 PM
New Monitor Time.... I guess?? sadisticmidget New Systems | Building and Buying 17 08-26-2007 07:32 PM
i think my proc is dying Poizen22 New Systems | Building and Buying 2 07-28-2007 06:31 PM
New proc, need to know if my heatsink/HSF is good enough. djg320 Overclocking and Modding 4 05-28-2007 10:33 PM
Guess what? Another new build thread! ycoidi2000 New Systems | Building and Buying 8 04-08-2007 08:30 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.