gskill HZ vs. xms2c4 - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-18-2007, 09:43 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
shan1784's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 396
Default Re: gskill HZ vs. xms2c4

This is what I've got -
Newegg.com - G.SKILL 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory - Retail

Right now I have it set to 1.9V, timings are 4-4-4-14-1t, ddr2-667... If I go to 800 my machine will not boot.

My cpu is at 3.0GHz at 1.4V, fsb 240, multiplier of 12.5. I don't know if it's my motherboard but I can't get my cpu oc any better than this.
__________________

__________________
Rosewill Thor V2 Full Tower - i5 3570K Stock W/ CORSAIR Hydro Series H60
G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600
Asus Sabertooth Z77 Mother Board - GTX 680 FTW+ w/Backplate 4GB
SAMSUNG 840 Pro 128GB SSD - Seagate Barracuda 1TB HDD
Asus DVDRW 24x - CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX850 PSU
Samsung P2770FH ToC Rose Black 27" Monitor - Logitech G15 Keyboard
MX518 Mouse - Logitech x540 5.1 Speakers
Turtle Beach HPA2 5.1 Surround Sound Headset - Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
shan1784 is offline  
Old 06-18-2007, 11:02 AM   #12 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: gskill HZ vs. xms2c4

Quote:
Originally Posted by baron5 View Post
thats wierd. my hz's get to 1000mhz t1 5-5-5-15 now. i havent even tried to see how high i can get them yet besides that lil exp. they were running quite stable to. ill try to see how high they will go and get bak to this post.
what voltage do you use on them?
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 06-19-2007, 11:30 AM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
kobe24's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,508
Send a message via MSN to kobe24
Default Re: gskill HZ vs. xms2c4

im his bro we have them at stock voltage of 1.85
__________________
3D MARK 06 ***14,063*** on vista, use to get it
p4 2.8ghz
Asus p4SD-LA
6800gs ultra
1.5gb ddr400 oem
120gb hdd

The Techies' Bible
kobe24 is offline  
Old 06-19-2007, 01:00 PM   #14 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: gskill HZ vs. xms2c4

Quote:
Originally Posted by kobe24 View Post
im his bro we have them at stock voltage of 1.85
no fuc*in way dude, i need to see some pics of that. you're running over 1000mhz at a voltage lower than the stock (2.0v)? meh...cmon now...
even with 5-5-5-15 2T i find that hard to believe. at 4-4-4-12 1T i find it EXTREMELY hard to believe, if not impossible (nothings impossible lol). no saying your wrong/lying...but i need to see screenshots please.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 06-19-2007, 01:05 PM   #15 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: gskill HZ vs. xms2c4

Quote:
Originally Posted by shan1784 View Post
This is what I've got -
Newegg.com - G.SKILL 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory - Retail

Right now I have it set to 1.9V, timings are 4-4-4-14-1t, ddr2-667... If I go to 800 my machine will not boot.

My cpu is at 3.0GHz at 1.4V, fsb 240, multiplier of 12.5. I don't know if it's my motherboard but I can't get my cpu oc any better than this.
raise the voltage to 2.1 - 2.2 raise command rate to 2T. may be able to boot then at ddr2 800.
probably wont boot at that speed (or very close to ddr2 800) with command rate of 1T. mine have to stay below 775mhz to use 4-4-4-12 1T.
you may try 5-5-5-15 1T, but i dont know if that will boot either. just try it and find out.
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gskill NQ overlcock siddanth3 New Systems | Building and Buying 6 05-27-2007 11:57 PM
Great deal on 2gb kit gskill ram! j12 Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 4 04-14-2007 11:13 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.