graphics card - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-20-2007, 09:13 AM   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 75
Default

if i only do the pencil mod will anything happen?
__________________

AmdFanboy is offline  
Old 01-20-2007, 02:30 PM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 75
Default

that guide wasn't right so i just marked some spots and then no display. Took a while to erase all the marks completely but now it works fine. Guess i need to use a guide.
__________________

AmdFanboy is offline  
Old 01-21-2007, 05:23 PM   #13 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 75
Default

post
AmdFanboy is offline  
Old 01-21-2007, 05:46 PM   #14 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by AmdFanboy
that guide wasn't right so i just marked some spots and then no display. Took a while to erase all the marks completely but now it works fine. Guess i need to use a guide.
You can't "just mark some spots".

Drawing a picture on the PCB with a conductive pen won't do nothin for you except fry the card...you have to actually follow a guide, OR, know a buttload about how the whole card works and make your own guide.
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 01-21-2007, 10:27 PM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 101
Default

cpu:28 idle and 33-35 load
gpu:40 idle and 55 load

i have 3x120mm and 1x200m - i have an Antec Nine hundred case its got some sweet airflow
__________________
-E6300 Intel Core Duo 1.86GHz
-ASUS P5NSLI Motherboard
-OCZ PC6400 800MHz 4x1GB Platinum series
-XFX 8800GTX
-OCZ Gamer Xtream 700W PSU
-2x160GB WD HD in RAID 0
-Antec Nine Hundred case
icantflybfplane is offline  
Old 01-22-2007, 12:18 AM   #16 (permalink)
The Angriest of Amoebas
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,180
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by icantflybfplane
cpu:28 idle and 33-35 load
gpu:40 idle and 55 load

i have 3x120mm and 1x200m - i have an Antec Nine hundred case its got some sweet airflow
Uhh... what does that have to do with this thread?
__________________
toxicity_27 is offline  
Old 01-22-2007, 07:21 AM   #17 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 75
Default

I want an antec 900 but don't got the cash. I might be getting this:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814161049

or

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814130056

Just because that x1600 i have is crap. Its only got 256mb ddr. I need an upgrade. Though i do have an evga geforce 7600gt in my other system and there both about the same except i didn't overclock the evga geforce 7600gt.
__________________

AmdFanboy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.