GPU OC help - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-13-2007, 10:59 AM   #11 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: GPU OC help

Had the gts up to 700/1050 last night and it crashed my machine after about 4 minutes of artifact checking. Back to 650/999
__________________

__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 09-14-2007, 05:45 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 330
Default Re: GPU OC help

Coolbits changes the registry. What exactly does it do?
__________________

__________________
CPU: e6320 W/ Zalman CNPS9700 @ 2.8
MOBO: MSI P6N PLATINUM
RAM: 2gigs G. Skill HZs
VID: EVGA 8800 GTS 640mb @ 625/1025
CASE: NZXT ZERO
HD: WD1600YS
PS: CORSAIR 520HX
MONITOR: CHIMEI 22in
OS: VISTA HOME PREMIUM 32bit
nerdygeek is offline  
Old 09-14-2007, 05:49 PM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: GPU OC help

Quote:
Originally Posted by veedubfreak View Post
Heh, i wish, ati tool always crashes my computer before it artifacts.
Same here. I use rivatuner and a few of the nvidia demos to check stability (geoforms is a great stability tester)

Quote:
Originally Posted by veedubfreak View Post
Had the gts up to 700/1050 last night and it crashed my machine after about 4 minutes of artifact checking. Back to 650/999
Yeah I'm stuck at 650/1027....I'm tempted to voltmod but I think I'll just keep it as is for now in order to keep its resale value.
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 09-14-2007, 05:54 PM   #14 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: GPU OC help

Quote:
Originally Posted by nerdygeek View Post
Coolbits changes the registry. What exactly does it do?
it opens up the overclocking section in the nvidia control panel.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 10-10-2007, 09:58 PM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Phanto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 603
Default Re: GPU OC help

Since I found this Thread I will not make a new one:

Hi all,

I need some help regarding overclocking my GTX I try using Rivatuner but for some reason when I change the GPU & memory clock and check on them in the hardware monitor section it only shows the Memory overclocked & the GPU is still at 576 even though I raise the GPU to 600. I try using nTune but the samething happen it only overclock the memory and not the GPU.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you

---Phanto
__________________
i5 2500k @ 4.5GHz
COOLER MASTER Hyper 212 Plus
MSI Z77A-G45
16GB Corsair Vengeance LP DDR3 1600MHz
Corsair HX650w
eVGA 670 GTX 2GB
Samsung 840 Pro SSD 256GB
Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 3TB
ASUS VG248QE Black 24" 144Hz, Samsung 24" S24B300, Samsung 22" 226BW & HP L1908W 19" (Quad Monitor Setup)
COOLER MASTER HAF 912
Phanto is offline  
Old 10-11-2007, 06:36 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 330
Default Re: GPU OC help

ati tool works really well
__________________
CPU: e6320 W/ Zalman CNPS9700 @ 2.8
MOBO: MSI P6N PLATINUM
RAM: 2gigs G. Skill HZs
VID: EVGA 8800 GTS 640mb @ 625/1025
CASE: NZXT ZERO
HD: WD1600YS
PS: CORSAIR 520HX
MONITOR: CHIMEI 22in
OS: VISTA HOME PREMIUM 32bit
nerdygeek is offline  
Old 10-11-2007, 09:30 PM   #17 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default Re: GPU OC help

are you using the video card thats in your signature?
BTW i overclocked my 9200 series and my x1300pro with ATITOOL , works nice
__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 10-11-2007, 09:34 PM   #18 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: GPU OC help

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phanto View Post
Since I found this Thread I will not make a new one:

Hi all,

I need some help regarding overclocking my GTX I try using Rivatuner but for some reason when I change the GPU & memory clock and check on them in the hardware monitor section it only shows the Memory overclocked & the GPU is still at 576 even though I raise the GPU to 600. I try using nTune but the samething happen it only overclock the memory and not the GPU.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you

---Phanto
just use ati tool..it works best when i oc my ultra.
__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 10-11-2007, 09:46 PM   #19 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: GPU OC help

wait nerdygeek.... how did you fix the ATITool issue?
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 10-12-2007, 03:17 AM   #20 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 330
Default Re: GPU OC help

No idea every time I would re-install it it would work once. Then I would have to re-install it again. IDK what was going on but I found a good stable OC and use ntune to OC it on a regular basis.
__________________

__________________
CPU: e6320 W/ Zalman CNPS9700 @ 2.8
MOBO: MSI P6N PLATINUM
RAM: 2gigs G. Skill HZs
VID: EVGA 8800 GTS 640mb @ 625/1025
CASE: NZXT ZERO
HD: WD1600YS
PS: CORSAIR 520HX
MONITOR: CHIMEI 22in
OS: VISTA HOME PREMIUM 32bit
nerdygeek is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
upgrade on GPU, CPU, PSU kur0suto New Systems | Building and Buying 31 09-06-2007 03:57 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.