Got my new (old) cpu! :D - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-12-2007, 10:19 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Rakie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Southern California
Posts: 228
Default Re: Got my new (old) cpu! :D

I've been trying to convince my brother to OC his computer. He honestly knows a lot more about it then me but he doesn't trust himself at all.
__________________

__________________
Rakie is offline  
Old 12-13-2007, 03:51 AM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: Got my new (old) cpu! :D

Quote:
Originally Posted by NosBoost300 View Post
what frequency was that at.. cuz that obviously wasnt at 2.5ghz
3.8ghz ...the little B3 quad that could
__________________

__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 12-13-2007, 04:28 AM   #13 (permalink)
I poop on the rug
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,218
Default Re: Got my new (old) cpu! :D

time seems a bit high for 3.8 ghz... if my 3.99 was 12's?? i have to recheck i'm not sure
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 8700k | 16GB G.skill Trident Z | Z370 Gigabyte Auros Gaming Extreme |
Asus GTX1080 Strix | Corsair H100i V2 | Corsair 750D | Corsair RM850X
NosBoost300 is online now  
Old 12-13-2007, 04:33 AM   #14 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: Got my new (old) cpu! :D

the time seems about right...could be a few 10ths faster as my memory is running really slow....I think one of my ballistix is dying.
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 12-13-2007, 04:49 AM   #15 (permalink)
I poop on the rug
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,218
Default Re: Got my new (old) cpu! :D



ya i guess urs is right... thought mine was a bit lower

i should try booting my q6600 at 1700 fsb.. see if that works.. cuz this thing has a lot of fsb holes.. maybe i could just skip on ahead

and super pi tip... run at 640x400.. and using basic windows skin.. makes a difference

__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 8700k | 16GB G.skill Trident Z | Z370 Gigabyte Auros Gaming Extreme |
Asus GTX1080 Strix | Corsair H100i V2 | Corsair 750D | Corsair RM850X
NosBoost300 is online now  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CPU Cooler NEED HELP LOL stillwitpentium System Upgrades 16 11-18-2007 03:45 PM
AMD Phenom X4 CPU Prices Emerge b1gapl New Systems | Building and Buying 123 11-12-2007 01:03 AM
CPU Confusion SmellyOne Overclocking and Modding 2 10-22-2007 12:50 AM
Please explain what a CPU Clock Speed is fcui21 System Upgrades 3 10-03-2007 05:36 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.