Is this good? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-02-2005, 02:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 97
Default Is this good?

Are these good 3DMark03 Scores because it doesn't seem like it for my system. My 3DMark03 scores are this:

3DMark Score 5794 3DMarks

CPU Score 750 CPUMarks


ABIT AN8-ULTRA Socket 939 NVIDIA nForce4 Ultra ATX AMD Motherboard
AMD Athlon 64 3700+ San Diego 1GHz FSB 1MB L2 Cache Socket 939 Processor
SAPPHIRE Radeon X850XT 256MB 256-bit GDDR3 PCI Express x16 Video Card
3 x 512MB DDR 333 PC 2700 Value Select RAM (1 OCZ; 2 came with my old Dell Comp)
ATRIX PSCI-500BLK ATX12V 500W Power Supply 115/230 V UL, CE, CB, FCC
Seagate ATA 80GB Hard Drive
__________________

thayde1 is offline  
Old 12-02-2005, 02:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

you are using pc2700 ram you are supose to be using pc3200 that is prolly whats slowing you down
__________________

__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 12-02-2005, 02:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 97
Default

I didn't think that would make a big difference, but I wouldn't doubt it completely. Well are those scores in range of that kind of RAM being used with that system?
thayde1 is offline  
Old 12-02-2005, 02:25 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

i dont know man you shold think about upgrading though
__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 12-02-2005, 05:42 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

Ram slows you down bigtime.
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 12-02-2005, 08:23 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default

That slower ram underclocks your cpu to match ram speed.
__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Old 12-02-2005, 09:42 PM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

unless he had ram dividers but still dude you need to replace the ram asap.
__________________

__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.